landman
January 30th, 2000, 01:54 PM
I recently saw a web site that offers 2000 dollars for supierior code ive got some projects that i think would qualify but im kinda worried that it may be a scam feed back would be appriciated heres the url http://lightning.prohosting.com/~shell123/
Chris Eastwood
January 30th, 2000, 02:41 PM
I've just seen that site too - it's another of these huge repositories of code where nothing is credited to the original author (always a bit suspect if you ask me). I've checked out a few of the downloads too - some are just shareware controls that the site has posted (possibly without the author knowing about). These sites are popping up everywhere with (usually) untested code, so they can boast, 'we have 12 squillion lines of VB / C++ code - We're the best!'. Still, you can usually find some good stuff, if you are desperate enough.
As for the $2000 / Scam - I suppose only time will tell on that one.
Chris Eastwood
CodeGuru - the website for developers
http://codeguru.developer.com/vb