Crystal Report - Page 8
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 8 of 39 FirstFirst ... 56789101118 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #106

    crystal report

    is it possible to use crystal report for a flat file . if so give example
    Share on Google+

  2. #107
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    147
    Can I populate a blank Crystal Report with labels, graphics, textboxes and data at runtime ?
    Share on Google+

  3. #108
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    China
    Posts
    1

    Question About SubReport

    Hi, Babu

    I have a problem with the parameters passing when I use Sub Report.

    Suppose I have a report that contains a sub report. The sub reorts has the same parameters with Main Report. I want to pass the parameters from VC code to the reports, but I don't know how to pass the parameters to sub reports

    Can you guide me on how to do it?

    Thanx first.
    Share on Google+

  4. #109
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    16
    Hi Babu,

    (1) I would like to load a picture file (eg. JPEG) in Crystal Report. However, my data is in SQL DB. The picture data field is actually the file location (ie. string data type) on my hard disk. Is there a way to solve this?

    (2) I know I can do it if I store my picture file as binary image data type in SQL DB instead of just a file name.

    (3) And if I have to resort to (2), do u have any sample code about reading and writing a image file into SQL DB?

    Thanks,
    LingLee
    Share on Google+

  5. #110
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    147

    Question

    Is BABU still around
    Share on Google+

  6. #111
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    31

    Reporting

    Hi

    i am facing problems printing the report in visual basic.
    i am using the crystalreport ocx to print report to the window.

    just as it is printing to window the window closes. i am not able to get any errors also.

    i tried setting the properties through codes yet the result is same

    CrystalReport2.ReportFileName = App.Path & "\Report.rpt"

    CrystalReport2.Destination = crptToWindow

    CrystalReport2.Action = 1

    can you tell me is there any settings .i have used the similar way for other reports but is fine.

    thanks
    roopa
    Share on Google+

  7. #112
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    hi,

    Make sure your default printer is currectly installed, if it's work fine with other software like MSWord.

    Then open the crystal report design environment select the printer setup reselect the printer, if you had more than two printer driver change the other printer driver and try again.

    yours,
    Babu
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  8. #113
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    31
    Sorry for confusion i am trying to view the report in the window.
    i can see the report coming up but suddenly it closes. Sometimes it never even open up.
    Can it be because of my installation.only few days back i installed and my previous reports if i save it using the recent version is also giving the same problem which was fine previously until i saved it.

    thanks
    roopa
    Share on Google+

  9. #114
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    71

    Crystal Reports & stored sprocedures

    I'm using SQL Server as database server and VB as a programming language. I need to know how can I make a report in CR with datasource as stored procedure (with parameters). I need to send the parameter from VB to CR and the the CR to send the parameter to the stored procedure. Thanks
    Share on Google+

  10. #115
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    hi,

    Uninstall Crystal Report which is installed last, make sure the Crystal Report uninstall properly. Then reinstall the crystal report and then try again to view the reports.

    yours,
    Babu



    Originally posted by sing12
    Sorry for confusion i am trying to view the report in the window.
    i can see the report coming up but suddenly it closes. Sometimes it never even open up.
    Can it be because of my installation.only few days back i installed and my previous reports if i save it using the recent version is also giving the same problem which was fine previously until i saved it.

    thanks
    roopa
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  11. #116
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Reports & stored sprocedures

    Originally posted by valentindvf
    I'm using SQL Server as database server and VB as a programming language. I need to know how can I make a report in CR with datasource as stored procedure (with parameters). I need to send the parameter from VB to CR and the the CR to send the parameter to the stored procedure. Thanks
    hi,

    Which version of crystal Report you are using? Because the all version of crystal report not support stored procedure.

    yours,
    Babu
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  12. #117
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    31
    i am still unable to see the report it closes without any error

    thanks
    roopa


    QUOTE]Originally posted by K.Babu
    hi,

    Uninstall Crystal Report which is installed last, make sure the Crystal Report uninstall properly. Then reinstall the crystal report and then try again to view the reports.

    yours,
    Babu



    [/QUOTE]
    Share on Google+

  13. #118
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    31
    The report and program working on another system not on my system. What may be wrong.

    i reinstalled crystal reports.it is something with my vb?
    i am not able to configure what is wrong.

    thanks
    roopa



    Originally posted by sing12
    i am still unable to see the report it closes without any error

    thanks
    roopa


    QUOTE]Originally posted by K.Babu
    hi,

    Uninstall Crystal Report which is installed last, make sure the Crystal Report uninstall properly. Then reinstall the crystal report and then try again to view the reports.

    yours,
    Babu


    [/QUOTE]
    Share on Google+

  14. #119
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Create simple crystal report file, call the file in vb, if it's working fine the problem may be some others.

    yours,
    Babu

    Originally posted by sing12
    The report and program working on another system not on my system. What may be wrong.

    i reinstalled crystal reports.it is something with my vb?
    i am not able to configure what is wrong.

    thanks
    roopa


    [/QUOTE]
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  15. #120
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    31
    i have tried that also none of them are working all comes up and closes immediately.
    thanks
    roopa

    Originally posted by K.Babu
    Create simple crystal report file, call the file in vb, if it's working fine the problem may be some others.

    yours,
    Babu
    [/QUOTE]
    Share on Google+

Page 8 of 39 FirstFirst ... 56789101118 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center