Crystal Report - Page 2
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Bangalore.INDIA
    Posts
    25

    Re: Crystal Report

    Thanks for ur mail.but
    Which control has this propery.
    what about sql database (Set database location)
    after setting do i need to save the rpt
    regards

    Share on Google+

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    CrystalReport control has datafiles() property.

    Once you connect and finished crystal report design, The CrystalReport datafiles() property works common for all backend database.

    yours,
    K.Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5

    DiscardSavedData

    Hi !

    I am experiencing some problems with DiscardSavedData.

    I am using CrystalReport 8.0 with RDC and when i wish that every time that i am opening my report to refresh all the data from it. With tha older versions of crystal report that worket with ocx I did not have any problem with this.

    On the design on the menu from the right click i haved found Desisgner/Defaul Settings... and there i have'd found Reporting. In there is a check box named Discard Saved Data When Loading Reports. It looks ol ok but it wont stay clicked. After i run my aplication, i am going back and it is not check.

    I haved also tryed to pu some code but with no result. It seeams that it doesn't worck like the older versions. It give's me the falowing mesage "Permision Denied". Probably i did not put the code vhere it should be and i do not thinck that it is enought (i din not use true or false).

    private Sub Section3_Format(byval pFormattingInfo as Object)
    Raport8.DiscardSavedData
    End Sub




    I hope that you can help.


    Share on Google+

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    186

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi

    How do I open the password protected .mdb when there is sub reports in the Crystal Report. I got it to work on reports which contains no subreports. The problem is with the ones thats got subreports. It crashes the calling program.

    Bezzie
    Share on Google+

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    maharashtra,india
    Posts
    181

    Re: Crystal Report

    how do i update my report
    through vb

    Share on Google+

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    Can you tell me what error message you got from provider when at run time.

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: DiscardSavedData

    hi,

    "Discard Saved Data When Loading Reports" this should be always check, because At design time crystal report using by default same current data.

    every time crystall can't refresh all data, because it's time consume

    but, we don't need saved data at our run time. so, we should be check "Discard Saved Data When Loading Reports"

    you can also set the value at run time at vb code.

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    i assume you need to update crystal report properties through by vb code.

    if you had installed crystal report, open component dialog box check the crystal report control

    insert the control from toolbor to form then update the available crystal report control properties.

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    maharashtra,india
    Posts
    181

    Re: Crystal Report

    how do i update it
    can u provide me some code
    thanx

    Share on Google+

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5

    Re: DiscardSavedData

    I understand you but thet problem was that the "Discard Saved Data When Loading Reports" doesn't stay check. I am checking it, saving my project but after i am running my aplication the "Discard Saved Data When Loading Reports" it is uncheck. Strange ?

    I have also tryed with some code but it does not have any effect. I haved put my code at my report initialization "report.discardsaveddata" but no efect. Strange Again ?

    I alsow tryed and put the same code into the buton that triegers the printing. No luck again.

    Could this be a bug ?
    Did i use the code right ?

    I did not declared my report source trow code, could this help ? If so please send me a piece of source to understand how to do that.

    Hope you can help because i am desperate.

    Share on Google+

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    186

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi Babu

    The message I get is:

    Run-time error '20535'
    Error in file C:\VB Projects\Birds\History.rpt
    Unable to connect: Incorrect session parameters.

    I open the database file in the app with:
    Set dbs = OpenDatabase("C:\VB Projects\Birds\Ringneck.mdb", False, False, ";pwd=mypassword")

    I then call the report as follows:
    CrptHistory.Destination = crptToWindow
    CrptHistory.Formulas(0) = "blah blah blah" //26 of them
    CrptHistory.LogonInfo(0) = "dsn=;uid=;pwd=mypassword;dsq="
    CrptHistory.ReportFileName = "C:\VB Projects\Birds\History.rpt"
    CrptHistory.Action = 1

    Bezzie
    Share on Google+

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    That formulas(0) value is incorrect.

    First, you have to create formula in crystal report design time.

    assume "myVar" is your formula variable

    Then you pass the value to that variable like

    CrptHistory.Formulas(0) = "myVar = 'Hello'"

    yours,
    Babu


    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    2

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hello! I hope you can help me with this...

    I have a DLL that shows the Print Preview screen of the Crystal Report. The problem is that the Preview screen just flashes and then disappears after a few seconds. I think this may be because the DLL "dies" after the ASP page calls it.

    I tried creating a looping procedure with a timer that dictates the length of time that the preview screen should show. This works however, if the user presses the close button of the Preview Screen (top right of the screen), the screen refuses to close since the timer procedure continues to loop. I tried placing a wind_ClosePrintWindow event for the window that houses the report. However, it seems that the proram still finishes the looping before handling the close event.

    I am out of ideas! Help! Thanks!

    Share on Google+

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
    Posts
    11

    Re: Crystal Report

    i have an application made from vb6 that reads data from a text file and export it to an access table. Can i use crystal report designer version and design a report/graph reading from that table (FYI, the table will change its values everytime a different text file is read from).
    and is it possible if i just save the report in a folder and execute the file independently by calling it from vb?
    if you have a much more simple solution then please advice me on this. Really appreciate your time.


    Share on Google+

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    Well, any how after you convert your text file to access table, the table will be a same name and same structure, in between conversion process, crystall report don't know what it happens, it's happen normal updates. you can use crystal report for graph no problem.

    yes, it's possible you can save rpt file in your folder after you can call from vb.

    yours,
    Babu


    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center