Crystal Report - Page 27
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 27 of 39 FirstFirst ... 172425262728293037 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 405 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #391
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Error when using more than one CR control in a single form

    Hi,

    You can use with single cr control for more reports, just change the *.rpt file and the database connection, it's right.

    if you face same problem using with the single cr control, Reinstall the cr applicaton and then try again.

    Thanks
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by Rubber Duckie
    Hi to everyone.

    I'm running a VB5 and crystal reports 4.6.1.

    I have several CR controls in a form for different reports. When invoking the "cr.action = 1" in more than one cr control in the compilated .exe program I get the next message when closing the form:

    XXXX caused a page fault
    in module CRYSTL32.OCX memory location 0167:250127fb.
    Registers:
    EAX=00000000 ... etc.

    Is anybody familiar with this error, and which is the solution?

    Thanks in advance.

    Rubber Duckie.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  2. #392
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2

    Angry Crystal Report

    I want to create a report while is running a VB application. The report is generated by a database at runtime.
    I can only show the data in one page and there are data which are not visible because the width of the paper is not enough.
    How is possible to show all the data in differents pages?
    I have the same problem if I use the crystal activex control or the RDC.
    Thank you very much
    Natalia
    Share on Google+

  3. #393
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    3

    Left outer join problem in CR9 through ODBC

    Hi,

    I have a problem with a left outer join in the database expert.
    I join two tables with a left outer join and it appears like it is like an inner join.

    My database is pervasive2000. I have a connection through ODBC.

    I found a document on the "Cr9_left_outer_join.pdf" and I added my driver to a registry key. But left outer join works like a inner join.

    How can I solve this problem.

    Thanks in advance !!
    Share on Google+

  4. #394
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    12

    Thumbs up

    Dear K. Babu,

    Done !!! ... and working fine.

    Just one question, is there a way to "refresh" the CR control in order to clear the formulas passed via the ".ReplaceSelectionFormula " and ".Formulas(x)"?


    Thank you very much.

    Rubber Duckie
    Last edited by Rubber Duckie; July 29th, 2003 at 01:07 PM.
    Share on Google+

  5. #395
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    Just you reassign the empty string that's enough.

    cr.Formulas(x) = " myformula = '' " same as replaceselectionformula also.

    yours,
    K.Babu


    Originally posted by Rubber Duckie
    Dear K. Babu,

    Done !!! ... and working fine.

    Just one question, is there a way to "refresh" the CR control in order to clear the formulas passed via the ".ReplaceSelectionFormula " and ".Formulas(x)"?


    Thank you very much.

    Rubber Duckie
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  6. #396
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    42

    Crystal Report Print View ----- Not Aligned >>> Help Required Urgently ****

    Hi,

    I have a typical problem that has to be solved immediately.

    I created a report, which is been Grouped, I have subtotal, GrandTotal too. In the View I see the GroupHeader in end of the Page/ Subtotal in the next page. The reason I feel is lack of space, but I would like if the their is no space continue in the Next page. But I would like Groups continously not in separate pages...

    Do reply Immd.

    Thank You

    With Regards
    Soundar
    your's
    Soundar
    Share on Google+

  7. #397
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2

    Crystal Report 5 and SQL 2000

    I am running Windows 2000 Adv Server and SQL 2000 SP3.
    Client is Windows 98.

    Developing using VB6 and Crystal Report 5.

    Problem: Even when I create a new login with DBO rights to the database, connecting at CR via ODBC, I am not able to see any tables other than 2 system tables. (refer to attached jpeg)

    Any comments?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Share on Google+

  8. #398
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    161
    Hi K.Babu,
    I would like to do some batch reporting from my program:
    Our users use the program to look at their report thru the web, i was wondering if there is a code to either print it direcly from the web component or add the code in the webpage that create the report to print it as soon as it s loaded.. like this i can load another page and print it.. ect..
    Thanks
    ---------------------------------------------
    Sure i got it... what s a form again?
    Share on Google+

  9. #399
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report 5 and SQL 2000

    Hi,

    Try to view in ADO activex control from vb, through by odbc connection string.

    your friendly,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by tadaguru
    I am running Windows 2000 Adv Server and SQL 2000 SP3.
    Client is Windows 98.

    Developing using VB6 and Crystal Report 5.

    Problem: Even when I create a new login with DBO rights to the database, connecting at CR via ODBC, I am not able to see any tables other than 2 system tables. (refer to attached jpeg)

    Any comments?
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  10. #400
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi,

    Insert the formula fields in cr, add the table fields in that formula fields,

    here you can get the pageno and find it out the odd / even pages if the odd number page, view table1.field1 else if even number page view table1.field10, Try this logic.

    yours friendly,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by nataliagonzalez
    I want to create a report while is running a VB application. The report is generated by a database at runtime.
    I can only show the data in one page and there are data which are not visible because the width of the paper is not enough.
    How is possible to show all the data in differents pages?
    I have the same problem if I use the crystal activex control or the RDC.
    Thank you very much
    Natalia
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  11. #401
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Baltimore, Md USA
    Posts
    22

    Unhappy Upgrading to Crystal 9

    Babu,
    My VB6 program uses CRE8 for reporting. I just upgraded to Crystal 9. Do you know of any easy ways to migrate to RAS from RDC?

    Regards,
    SB
    Share on Google+

  12. #402
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    8

    Re: Crystal Report

    Originally posted by K.Babu
    Dear All,

    If you have any doubt in Seagate Crystal Reports contact me, i will help you my level best.

    Babu


    Present EMail : kbabu@qmaxtest.com
    Permanent EMail : k_babs@hotmail.com
    WebSite : qmaxtest.com

    Hi

    I've VB6.0 Enterprise Edition and Crystal Reports 7 installed. I'm currently doing a project in VB and i wish to have Crystal Reports to be my reporting tool.

    However, there are several reports to be done in the project around 35 reports. Now if I create all 35 reports it makes my setup program larger.

    Hence I would like to have only one reprt file in my project and should be able to pass the relevant source and column positioning from my vb code.

    I thought that it may be done using crystal report engine but I dont know where to find it.Can you please help me regarding this, if this is possible

    Thanx in Advance
    Cute Member
    Share on Google+

  13. #403
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1

    Question ASP.NET and Crystal Reports 9.0 Developer version

    Hi,
    I designed a crystal report with the pull method and display it in the web browser using the
    crystal report viewer control. During run time, I am setting the login id
    and password. I am able to view the report in the browser. However I am
    noticing that each time I view the report in the browser, a connection
    with a sleeping status is left open in the database. Eventually I max out
    of connections and login failed error is displayed in the browser.

    I am using SQL Server 6.5. (does this have anything to do with the problem??)

    The following is my code. Please tell me what I am doing wrong. Why are
    the database connections left open?

    Dim paramFields As ParameterFields
    Dim paramField As ParameterField
    Dim curValues As ParameterValues
    Dim discreteValue As ParameterDiscreteValue
    Dim dtReleased As String
    dtReleased = Request("dtRel")

    CrystalReportViewer1.DisplayGroupTree = False
    CrystalReportViewer1.SeparatePages = False
    CrystalReportViewer1.DisplayToolbar = False

    CrystalReportViewer1.ReportSource = Server.MapPath("Reports\claims.rpt")

    CrystalReportViewer1.LogOnInfo.Item(0).ConnectionInfo.ServerName =
    "serverName"
    CrystalReportViewer1.LogOnInfo.Item(0).ConnectionInfo.UserID = "UID"
    CrystalReportViewer1.LogOnInfo.Item(0).ConnectionInfo.Password = "pwd"
    CrystalReportViewer1.LogOnInfo.Item(0).ConnectionInfo.DatabaseName =
    "dbName"

    paramFields = CrystalReportViewer1.ParameterFieldInfo
    paramField = paramFields("ReportDate")
    curValues = paramField.CurrentValues
    discreteValue = New ParameterDiscreteValue
    discreteValue.Value = dtReleased
    curValues.Add(discreteValue)
    CrystalReportViewer1.ParameterFieldInfo = paramFields

    paramFields = Nothing
    curValues = Nothing
    paramField = Nothing
    discreteValue = Nothing

    CrystalReportViewer1.Dispose()
    CrystalReportViewer1 = Nothing
    DataBind()

    Based on an article that can be found at http://support.crystaldecisions.com/...s/c2010371.asp
    I changed my code to the following but still encountered the same problem of running out of database connections.
    I posted to the Crystal Report support team and yet to hear back from them. But If someone knows what's going on here, I would appreciate your response very much.

    Private Sub Page_Init(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Init
    InitializeComponent()
    crReportDocument = New ClaimsRpt
    With crConnectionInfo
    .ServerName = "srvName"
    .DatabaseName = "dbN"
    .UserID = "Uid"
    .Password = "pwd"
    End With
    CrTables = crReportDocument.Database.Tables
    For Each CrTable In CrTables
    crtableLogoninfo = CrTable.LogOnInfo
    crtableLogoninfo.ConnectionInfo = crConnectionInfo
    CrTable.ApplyLogOnInfo(crtableLogoninfo)
    Next
    discreteValue = New ParameterDiscreteValue
    discreteValue.Value = "8/5/2003"
    crReportDocument.SetParameterValue("ReportDate", discreteValue)
    CrystalReportViewer1.ReportSource = crReportDocument
    End Sub

    I also tried setting every reference to Nothing but still the problem remains

    Private Sub Page_Unload(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Unload
    crReportDocument.Close()
    crReportDocument.Dispose()
    crReportDocument = Nothing
    crtableLogoninfos.Clear()
    crtableLogoninfos = Nothing
    crtableLogoninfo = Nothing
    crConnectionInfo = Nothing
    CrTables = Nothing
    CrTable = Nothing
    discreteValue = Nothing
    CrystalReportViewer1.Dispose()
    CrystalReportViewer1 = Nothing
    End Sub

    Thanks
    Share on Google+

  14. #404
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    2

    Question Concatenate

    Hello,

    How can I concatenate data in a field? Example, I got an output of data that print out on the report as one data per row:
    20
    25
    41
    56
    and I want it to look like
    20, 25, 41, 56

    The number of data in the field various.

    Thanks.
    Share on Google+

  15. #405
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    UAE
    Posts
    1
    Hi,
    I need to email the report using VB how can i do that ?

    I created a payslip for each employee using crystal report i want to email each employee its own payslip without need to print it how can i do that using VB ?
    Share on Google+

Page 27 of 39 FirstFirst ... 172425262728293037 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center