Crystal Report - Page 36
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 36 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2633343536373839 LastLast
Results 526 to 540 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #526
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    9
    Hi , I have a problem with crystal report. This time i have a problem when i pass a parameter with uniqueidentifier value into report with stored procedure, so if I don't use "Execute" command in my stored procedure to run my sql query it runs correctly, and i have trace the problem that if i use a variable into my exec command with uniqueidentifier value, but if i just put the uniqueidentifier with hard coded...it works.....and if try it on sql query analyser it works fine too
    I really confused of this.....so everytime i preview the report always show error message"Error query engine on server : cannot converting char to uniqeidentifier
    I hope someone can Help me.....thx....
    Share on Google+

  2. #527
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    163

    Crystal Reports

    Crystal Reports
    Hi everybody,

    I'd developed an application using VB6 and Crystal Reports 9 in Windows XP Pro. Everything works fine.

    The problem is I need to make it as EXE and to run the program in Windows 2000 which is not havin VB or Crystal Reports. I manually copied all the exe, dll, ocx files including

    craxdrt.dll
    crystalviewer9.dll

    But while trying to open the report it raises "Active X can't create object"

    The code is

    Set Report = Appl.OpenReport("path")

    Report is craxdrt.Report
    Appl is craxdrt.Application

    Have any idea regarding this? please help me. I struck up with this. Can't move

    To run this, Do I need to install the Crystal Reports 9 in Destination machine. Is it necessary?

    Thanks in advance
    Share on Google+

  3. #528
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    651

    Help with Deployment using CDO

    Using:
    VB 6
    Crystal Reports 8.5 Developer Edition
    Installshield 7.0
    Windows 2000 Professional for both the Developer computer and the client computer


    My program consists of a ServerAPI and a Client. The user chooses the type of report and sets the necessary criteria. The client passes the info to the server, who does a query against the database and passes the requested info back to the client in the form of a string. The client parses the strings and loads the data into an array. The array is then passed to the report via CDO.

    This process works beutifully on my own computer (which has VB6 and CR 8.5 installed). When I run the Installshield setup on the client machine, everything installs fine. But when I run the program and try to bring up a report, I get "Error: -2147024770 - Automation Error, The specified module could not be found."

    In my setup, I included:

    Crystal_Database_Access2003.msm (which includes cdo32.dll and crpe32.dll)
    cpeaut32.dll
    p2smon.dll


    Here's the code I use in my program:

    Code:
    Private m_crApplication     As CRPEAuto.Application
    Private m_crDatabase        As CRPEAuto.Database
    Private m_crTables          As CRPEAuto.DatabaseTables
    Private m_crTable           As CRPEAuto.DatabaseTable
    Private m_crView            As CRPEAuto.View
    Private WithEvents m_crReport          As CRPEAuto.Report
    
    If FindReport = True Then
            Screen.MousePointer = vbHourglass
            UpdateStatus "Generating Report, Please Wait..."
            
            Dim clsPrtSel As New CSelectPrinter
            
            m_cdoRowset.AddRows m_varRowsArray
    
            'According to my debug info, it breaks on this line
            Set m_crApplication = New CRPEAuto.Application
    
            
            Set m_crReport = m_crApplication.OpenReport(m_strCRReportPath & "\" & m_strReportName)
            Set m_crDatabase = m_crReport.Database
            Set m_crTables = m_crDatabase.Tables
            Set m_crTable = m_crTables.Item(1)
            
            Call m_crTable.SetPrivateData(3, m_cdoRowset)
            
            
            If blnPreview = True Then
    	    Debug.Print "PreviewData"
                Set m_crView = m_crReport.Preview
                m_crView.ZoomPreviewWindow 100
            Else
                Debug.Print "PrintData"
                m_crReport.SelectPrinter clsPrtSel.SelectedPrinter.DriverName, _
                           clsPrtSel.SelectedPrinter.DeviceName,  _
                           clsPrtSel.SelectedPrinter.Port
                m_crReport.PrintOut False, clsPrtSel.SelectedPrinter.Copies
            End If
            
    
        End If

    Am I missing a dll, or a dependency for one of the dll's? In my research, it seems that that the only dll's I needed were Cdo32.dll, crpe32.dll, cpeaut32.dll, and p2smon.dll (along with all their dependencies).

    Any information you have that might help me, or any website you could point me to, would be greatly appreciated. I've been working on this almost nonstop for the past 2 days and have come up empty handed. I've done online searches on every keyword that I can think of.

    Thanks in advance!

    Fiona
    I'd rather be wakeboarding...
    Share on Google+

  4. #529
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    163

    Reference to Subreport

    Hi,

    I want to refer a sub report field in my main report. Is there any way to do this. Using CR9
    Share on Google+

  5. #530
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Hello,

    I'm working with Crystal Reports 8.5 and we're using a webbrowser to view the reports. Each report is scheduled to run once every day (using a recurrence), That works fine. However, the users also have to option [Run Now], to generate a new instance of the report. That works fine as well, however it also generates a recurrence. This means that if you click [Run Now] 5 times, it generates not only 5 instances, but also 5 recurrences. We don't want that. Is there a solution to that problem?

    Thanks.
    Share on Google+

  6. #531
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2

    Crystal Report: Access Denied

    Mr. Guru,

    I created a CR report , and I tried to open it with ASP, code is like
    following:

    ---------------------------------------------------
    <%
    Dim objReportApp
    Dim objReport

    set objReportApp = Server.CreateObject("crystalruntime.Application")
    set objReport = objReportApp.OpenReport("c:/reports/ClientInformation.rpt")

    %>
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    and I got these error:

    --------------------------------
    Seagate Crystal Reports ActiveX Designer error '80043ac6'

    Access denied.

    /reporttest/test1.asp, line 8


    How to slove it?

    Thanks.
    Share on Google+

  7. #532
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report: Access Denied

    Hi,

    Make sure you have Read/Write access for your logon user in server machine.


    Originally posted by asp_worker
    Mr. Guru,

    I created a CR report , and I tried to open it with ASP, code is like
    following:

    ---------------------------------------------------
    <%
    Dim objReportApp
    Dim objReport

    set objReportApp = Server.CreateObject("crystalruntime.Application")
    set objReport = objReportApp.OpenReport("c:/reports/ClientInformation.rpt")

    %>
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    and I got these error:

    --------------------------------
    Seagate Crystal Reports ActiveX Designer error '80043ac6'

    Access denied.

    /reporttest/test1.asp, line 8


    How to slove it?

    Thanks.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  8. #533
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    Try this, store the date to logfile in client machine, validate the logfile before starting the recurrence instance.

    Originally posted by cterburg
    Hello,

    I'm working with Crystal Reports 8.5 and we're using a webbrowser to view the reports. Each report is scheduled to run once every day (using a recurrence), That works fine. However, the users also have to option [Run Now], to generate a new instance of the report. That works fine as well, however it also generates a recurrence. This means that if you click [Run Now] 5 times, it generates not only 5 instances, but also 5 recurrences. We don't want that. Is there a solution to that problem?

    Thanks.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  9. #534
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Reference to Subreport

    Hi,

    This code works through the RDC object model to identify a subreport object in the main report

    Code:
    Dim crSecs As CRAXDRT.Sections
    Dim crSec As CRAXDRT.Section
    Dim crRepObjs As CRAXDRT.ReportObjects
    Dim crSubRepObj As CRAXDRT.SubreportObject
    Dim crSubReport As CRAXDRT.Report
    Dim i As Integer
    
    Set crSecs = CRReport.Sections
    For i = 1 To crSecs.Count
      Set crSec = crSecs.Item(i)
      Set crRepObjs = crSec.ReportObjects
        For X = 1 To crRepObjs.Count
          If crRepObjs.Item(X).Kind = crSubreportObject Then
        
             Set crSubReport = CRReport.OpenSubreport(crRepObjs.Item(X).SubreportName)
               
           'the following code sets the subreport table to a different database
            crSubReport.Database.Tables(1).Location = CommonDialog1.FileName
            'set the value for a text object in the header of the subreport
            CRReport.Subreport1_Text2.SetText "This is the subreport"
            
           'within this loop you can set other properties of the subreport and
           'the field objects and sections in it.
             
             
          End If
        Next
    Next
    Originally posted by harmonycitra
    Hi,

    I want to refer a sub report field in my main report. Is there any way to do this. Using CR9
    Last edited by K.Babu; February 4th, 2004 at 06:10 AM.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  10. #535
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    49

    Cross-Tabs

    Dear Babu,

    I am new at using Crystal Reports and I'm hoping you can help me with a problem. I'm using Crystal Reports 9 and I'm trying to create a cross-tab.

    On the left hand side of my cross-tab (columns) I have duration in seconds. I have to break the duration down into sections like 1 - 30 seconds, 31 - 60 seconds, etc.

    Everything works fine unless there is no data for a particular column, like 1 - 30 seconds. If there is no data for that duration I would like my report to still show that column with '0' in the summarized fields section. Instead, it does not even display the 1 - 30 seconds column.

    What are my options for correcting this?

    Thanks so much,

    Stephanie
    Share on Google+

  11. #536
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    8

    about deployment

    K.Babu have given a deploy file list,that's for crystal report 8,not 9,i accord it and success .but cr9 is terrible,
    i copy craxdrt9.dll to other machine,then want to register it using regsvr32 craxdrt9.dll(i put it under winnt\system32),no echo,i can not see the registration successful dialog,i think it must need some others files.Do you know HOW TO REGISTER CRAXDRT9.DLL?
    when using cr8 ,i can register it successful.

    no error message ,when register like this:regsvr32 craxdrt9.dll,only cursor become cup icon,several seconds,then finished the registration .it is very weird.

    Dear K.Babu,can you give me the file list of cr9 for deploment?(if it can let cr9 run ,that's ok),thanks a lot to K.Babu.

    i have got the anwser:
    register follow dll file first :
    keycode.dll
    ExportModeller.dll
    crtslv.dll
    crqe.dll
    then register craxdrt9.dll
    Last edited by xqyz8888; February 10th, 2004 at 09:53 PM.
    Share on Google+

  12. #537
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: about deployment

    Have you got any error message while registering CRAXDRT9.DLL with regsvr32.

    Originally posted by xqyz8888
    K.Babu have given a deploy file list,that's for crystal report 8,not 9,i accord it and success .but cr9 is terrible,
    i copy craxdrt9.dll to other machine,then want to register it using regsvr32 craxdrt9.dll(i put it under winnt\system32),no echo,i can not see the registration successful dialog,i think it must need some others files.Do you know HOW TO REGISTER CRAXDRT9.DLL?
    when using cr8 ,i can register it successful.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu
    Share on Google+

  13. #538
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Highland, CA, USA
    Posts
    10

    Arrow Error while closing Crystal Reports

    Hi,

    I have a table full of <Nulls> and at first my application loads correctly after I log into SQL Server via ODBC. However, when I close the CrystalReportViewer, the login window for SQL Server comes up again.

    I tried closing and closing, but I still get the same window. Any solutions? It only does it to this table, all my other reports work fine w/ different tables. Any solutions?

    I am using Crystal Reports with VB.NET

    Chris
    Share on Google+

  14. #539
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3

    Angry Crystal Reports

    Hi Babu and everybody,

    I have got these problem which I am trying to breadk from past 2 days. I have explaine the problem below :

    I have report called main.rpt. I am displaying the details from the
    database like total number of persons who have given their response as 'Yes', 'No' and 'No Response'. These is display for all the categorys. Totally I have 6 categorys.
    So I will be displayed 6 sections (Categories like Stratagies, Communications,Personnel, Plans, Maintainence, Awareness) with total number of persons who have given their response as 'Yes', 'No' and 'No Response'. Now the link is provided for all these 'yes', 'No' and 'No Response'. I can provide the hyper link at the design time only for one in the details section. But how to achive at the run time for all the categories. So depending on the categories the sub report has to be opened.

    Please help me out.

    Regards,
    Deepak.
    Deepak.
    deepak_iyengar72@rediffmail.com
    Share on Google+

  15. #540
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    7,726

    To deepak_iyengar

    Now your post is added as a "reply" to Crystal Report Thread.
    To add questions to an already existing thread, you have to hit
    the "post reply" button you can find at bottom right of the page.
    ...at present time, using mainly Net 4.0, Vs 2010



    Special thanks to Lothar "the Great" Haensler, Chris Eastwood , dr_Michael, ClearCode, Iouri and
    all the other wonderful people who made and make Codeguru a great place.
    Come back soon, you Gurus.
    Share on Google+

Page 36 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2633343536373839 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center