CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 12 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #166
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: how to set pagesize

    hi,

    Set 'Printer Setup' in crystal report design mode, you can change printer properties with custom paper size

    yours,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by shashibhushan
    Dear Babu

    I have made a project for which i need to set page size of 7.5''x8''
    with printer driver not supporting this size(note that my printer is DMP.) Is there any way to explicitly define the page size for output.

    Regards

    Shashi bhushan
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  2. #167

    Crystal Error - File Not Found

    Hi all this one is kind of weird,

    I thought Crystal's run time licenses were free? Here is my code:

    Set Appn = CreateObject("CrystalRunTime.Application")

    Set cReport = Appn.OpenReport("D:\Programming Projects\Work Proposal\Take4\Reports\ViTriage.rpt")


    Then if I add a watch value to cReport and expand the properties, I get a message box from Crystal that says that this api is not free and that I need to purchase it. I then get a:

    "Error opening File

    File could not be found in 'tblViHeader', at location 'tblViHeader'"

    The file does exist at that location. Is this some type of weird legitimate error or is this because I do not have the correct version of craxdrt.dll or crviewer.dll. Or, is this because of my code?

    What is weird is that the code that references tblViHeader comes a few lines down.

    It was working and it just all of a sudden stopped.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance!
    Bob

  3. #168
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    1

    Crystal Report

    i wish to make a cube or olap (just like in cognos powerplay) in crystal 8.5. could you guys give some tips/ step by step procedure or any documentation will show me how to do it ?

    thanks in advance

  4. #169
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    12

    VC++ export to EXCEL

    Hi,

    We have created a Visual C++ .NET program that uses Crystal Reports to export reports to files. The PDF files look great but, the EXCEL files force themselves into rows and columns.
    When I use crystal to export the files to EXCEL I can get them to come out right when I choose
    column width based on objects in the whole report from the Excel Format Options dialog box.
    How do I do this programmatically?

    Thanks
    Gary

  5. #170
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1

    Crystal Report!

    Hello Mr K.Babu

    I know how to design an report by Crystal Report but I do not know how to transfer database from Accscess to Crystal Report (I use Visual Basic and design Report by DataReport in VB6 but it can print Landscape orientation, that why I use Crystal report. )
    Can you tell me how can i tranfer database from Access to Crystal Report .
    Thanks a lot

  6. #171
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1
    Hi, Mr. K. Babu:

    I want to prepare a set of forms(PDF) from MDB database, could I load data from the database and fill in the field in the forms autumaticly by using Crystal Report ?

    Thanks,

    Mark,

  7. #172
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    2,455

    Question, maybe tricky, maybe not!

    I want to create a report with the following in mind:

    Code:
    Table Layout
    ProjectID | ComponentID | Stack | Level | Position
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    10001     |         401         |   0      |    0    |     1 
    10001     |         402         |   0      |    0    |     3
    10001     |         403         |   0      |    1    |     1
    10001     |         404         |   0      |    1    |     1
    10001     |         405         |   0      |    2    |     0  
    10001     |         406         |   0      |    2    |     1
    10001     |         407         |   0      |    2    |     3 
    10001     |         408         |   0      |    2    |     4
    10001     |         409         |   0      |    3    |     2
    10001     |         410         |   1      |    0    |     1
    10001     |         411         |   1      |    0    |     3
    The Previous table should generate the following output:

    Code:
    Project ID: 10001
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
                                               409
                           405       406         407        408
                                        403         404
                                        401         402
                    ______________________________
                                        410         411
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    I am using crystal reports version 7.0 professional. I cannot use the cross tabs to create this report because of limitations I found with it.

    What I need to know, is given the table shown above, how can I position the Component on my report based on the Stack, Level, and Position fields of the records retrieved. The output must resemble that shown above.

    I use C++, ADO, and MS Access is the database.

    Mike B

  8. #173
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Error - File Not Found

    I think this is not a code error, reinstall yours crystal report again, make sure the related custom options are checked correctly.

    yours,
    k.Babu

    Originally posted by Delamater
    Hi all this one is kind of weird,

    I thought Crystal's run time licenses were free? Here is my code:

    Set Appn = CreateObject("CrystalRunTime.Application")

    Set cReport = Appn.OpenReport("D:\Programming Projects\Work Proposal\Take4\Reports\ViTriage.rpt")


    Then if I add a watch value to cReport and expand the properties, I get a message box from Crystal that says that this api is not free and that I need to purchase it. I then get a:

    "Error opening File

    File could not be found in 'tblViHeader', at location 'tblViHeader'"

    The file does exist at that location. Is this some type of weird legitimate error or is this because I do not have the correct version of craxdrt.dll or crviewer.dll. Or, is this because of my code?

    What is weird is that the code that references tblViHeader comes a few lines down.

    It was working and it just all of a sudden stopped.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance!
    Bob
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  9. #174
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: VC++ export to EXCEL

    Hi friends,

    why do you need EXCEL format?, if your data like a word document, you can try export to some other format

    yours,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by ghoran
    Hi,

    We have created a Visual C++ .NET program that uses Crystal Reports to export reports to files. The PDF files look great but, the EXCEL files force themselves into rows and columns.
    When I use crystal to export the files to EXCEL I can get them to come out right when I choose
    column width based on objects in the whole report from the Excel Format Options dialog box.
    How do I do this programmatically?

    Thanks
    Gary
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  10. #175
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Question, maybe tricky, maybe not!

    Hi friends,

    Create cross tab query in access itself, then you can directly use the query in crystal reports design time.

    yours,
    k.Babu

    Originally posted by MikeB
    I want to create a report with the following in mind:

    Code:
    Table Layout
    ProjectID | ComponentID | Stack | Level | Position
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    10001     |         401         |   0      |    0    |     1 
    10001     |         402         |   0      |    0    |     3
    10001     |         403         |   0      |    1    |     1
    10001     |         404         |   0      |    1    |     1
    10001     |         405         |   0      |    2    |     0  
    10001     |         406         |   0      |    2    |     1
    10001     |         407         |   0      |    2    |     3 
    10001     |         408         |   0      |    2    |     4
    10001     |         409         |   0      |    3    |     2
    10001     |         410         |   1      |    0    |     1
    10001     |         411         |   1      |    0    |     3
    The Previous table should generate the following output:

    Code:
    Project ID: 10001
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
                                               409
                           405       406         407        408
                                        403         404
                                        401         402
                    ______________________________
                                        410         411
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    I am using crystal reports version 7.0 professional. I cannot use the cross tabs to create this report because of limitations I found with it.

    What I need to know, is given the table shown above, how can I position the Component on my report based on the Stack, Level, and Position fields of the records retrieved. The output must resemble that shown above.

    I use C++, ADO, and MS Access is the database.

    Mike B
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  11. #176
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Bahrain
    Posts
    4

    Crystall report on Win XP

    Babu,
    I have Crystal Report Ver. 7.00 which runs very nice on Win 2000 but not on Win XP. I am sure Seagete are not stupid to this degree. Do you have a solution to keep it running on Win XP.

  12. #177
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystall report on Win XP

    What problem you face in XP OS, when using crystal report.

    yours,
    k.Babu

    Originally posted by camelriding
    Babu,
    I have Crystal Report Ver. 7.00 which runs very nice on Win 2000 but not on Win XP. I am sure Seagete are not stupid to this degree. Do you have a solution to keep it running on Win XP.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  13. #178
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Bahrain
    Posts
    4

    Crystall report on Win XP

    In design stage there is no problem. But at run time I get
    (Method 'Action' of object 'CrystalCtl' failed)
    Run-Time Error '-2147417848 (80010108)'

    Thanks in advance

  14. #179
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystall report on Win XP

    If you can able to view print preview at design time, that it may be crystal report control problem, try after reinstall the crystal report

    yours,
    k.Babu

    Originally posted by camelriding
    In design stage there is no problem. But at run time I get
    (Method 'Action' of object 'CrystalCtl' failed)
    Run-Time Error '-2147417848 (80010108)'

    Thanks in advance
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  15. #180
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Bahrain
    Posts
    4

    Crystall report on Win XP

    Babu,
    Sorry about what I said in the previous message. In design time I get some errors. The current error I got today is:

    CRPaige library CRPaige(32).DLL cannot be found.
    It should be on the path.

    I search all the hard disk for this file but it does not exist.

Page 12 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured