CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 4 of 39 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    Make sure your sub report not using other database, if sub report using other database and set password, use the following code.

    crCommon.LogonInfo(0) = "dsn=;uid=;pwd=Good1;dsq="
    crCommon.DataFiles(0) = "C:\db1.mdb"
    crCommon.LogonInfo(1) = "dsn=;uid=;pwd=Good2;dsq="
    crCommon.DataFiles(1) = "C:\db2.mdb"

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Great: you should write atricle

    hi,

    Thank you for you suggestion, Still i need to learn more in crystal report to develop well. That's why i try to help others, my level best.


    Thanks,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    186

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi,

    The program uses only one database with different tables. Some of the reports uses subreports with the same table only and others subreports that uses different tables but all the reports and subreports come out of the same .mdb database.

    Bezzie

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    9

    Re: Crystal Report

    I want the solution of the problem listed earlier but you did not replied me... pls read my question again and advice me something... thanx..

    AITG

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    Before using user defined function, you should understand sqlquery property, because sqlquery property changing support for FROM, WHERE, GROUP class only.

    better you copy Select <fields> class from report design and paste at VB code, and test where class with simple condition like Name = 'Raja', if it's work good, then proceed with sqlquery property.

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    77

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi babu,

    Can u point me to some sample program, so that i can get a fair idea of using Crystal reports in VB.

    Regards,
    kiran.




  7. #52
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    77

    Re: Crystal Report


    How can I display a report using 'CRViewer' control. I could able to show it using 'CrystalReport' control.


    Regards,
    kiran.


  8. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    Which version of crystal report you had.

    Thanks.

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    77

    Re: Crystal Report


    Well i have a bit ancient version ) of Crystal reports . The version is 4.5 and i use it with Visual basic 6.0





  10. #55
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    77

    Save the report to a file

    How do i save the report generated to a file? I want to save it programatically.

    How to send the report as an email?


    Regards,
    kiran.




  11. #56
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    173

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hello Babu,

    Good Morning,

    U are doing a great job in solving the doubts of crystal, Hardly we find people knowing in depth of crystal. My sincere thanks to u.

    The blank lines is left intentionally at the report footer, so that the printer moves say 5 or 6 lines above, so that the user can cut it off, very easily. But after cutting the paper, there will be 5 lines blank before the heading. This is used for example something like in a departmental stores( where they print continous stationery, as the print comes, they will tear it and give to customer).

    And also, I do observe that generally crystal takes 4-6 secs on a average to send the data to the printer. Is there anyway, by which I can avoid the delay.

    I would like to issue the print, only when the printer is online, how do I make sure this because, I am giving this

    report.ExportOptions.FileName="c:\a.prn" report.export false


    This is directly giving the output on to the printer if the printer is ON, otherwise, no error msg also.

    And lastly, one more thing how do I make sure that the crystal report has exported the data 100% correctly ( It contains data, I mean if the conditions are not satisfied, then it prints the page header, and others without the actual data), I do not want to print this, when the condition is not satisfied.

    I am sorry, if I am disturbing u too much.

    Have a nice day.

    Regards,


    Shiv Kumar G.M.


  12. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    use RecordsPrinted property of crystal report this will return number of records to be printed.

    yours,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    22

    Re: Crystal Report

    Hi Babu,
    I'm brand new in Crystal report, I was wonder if you could spend a little time to help me to create a report in VB using Crystal Report.
    I have Visual Basic 6.0 and Crystal Report 6.0 installed in my computer.
    I have create a report file called ex1.rpt,
    but in my VB I can not file the Crystal Report compoent. so I don't know how to call my report file. CAn you help me?
    thanks
    Khin Lau


  14. #59
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal Report

    hi,

    In VB (Project menu - Components) check the crystal report control,

    Drag the crystal control to your form and follow the code

    cr.reportfilename = "myreport.rpt"
    cr.action = 1

    if you want more details mail me.

    Thanks,
    Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    7,726

    To EveryBody...

    ...Except K. Babu ...
    If K. Babu helped you here, it is a good policy to rate his answers.
    So, please, if you are concerned, go to the answer he gave you, and
    scroll down page until you see on the right a combo and a commandButton
    (with caption= "Rate it"). Select appropriate value from combo, then
    click on button.

    This is the way, here, to say "Thank you".
    Regards to everyone,

    Cesare Imperiali


    Special thanks to Lothar "the Great" Haensler, Tom Archer, Chris Eastwood, TCartwright, Bruno Paris, Dr_Michael
    and all the other wonderful people who made and make Codeguru a great place.
    Come back soon, you Gurus.

    The Rater
    ...at present time, using mainly Net 4.0, Vs 2010



    Special thanks to Lothar "the Great" Haensler, Chris Eastwood , dr_Michael, ClearCode, Iouri and
    all the other wonderful people who made and make Codeguru a great place.
    Come back soon, you Gurus.

Page 4 of 39 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured