CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 21 of 39 FirstFirst ... 111819202122232431 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #301
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Asheville, NC
    Posts
    2
    To Levis.

    Sorry, I am not Babu, but will try to help you. In Cr8 you were able to correct this in such way: go to Database menu, Set Location; in Location section in Table text box delete database name and other stuff, leave only table name. It worked in CR8.

    Victor

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2

    Wink

    Hi,

    Thx for ur help. I used to delete the database name in cr8 or 8.5.
    But this is no longer working in cr9 as the set location become a one to one mapping between reporting tables and current connection tables. And the user cant directly touch the generated sql anymore...


  3. #303
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UAE
    Posts
    1

    how to use differenct backends

    hi babu,
    i created a crystal report based on Access Database through ADO connection. Can i use the same report for other backend databases like SQL server/Oracle without changing the report ?

    Or is there anyway to change the connecting string property through VB code?


    please help me

    thanks

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    1
    Hi,
    I want to know how I can creat a Cystal Report with vb code ,
    not using Cystal Reprot designer. would you like to help me?

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Use RDC for develop crystal report from vb, available in cr 8.5

    Originally posted by nwy
    Hi,
    I want to know how I can creat a Cystal Report with vb code ,
    not using Cystal Reprot designer. would you like to help me?
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1

    Can I enable/disable images on report ?

    Hi Babu,
    I have a report that displays a set of data. Here, one requirement is, when one field is say 'High', I have to display one red image. If it is 'Medium' I have to display 'Green' and so on. I am using Crystal reports 9.
    Thanks in advance
    Pooran

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Ramnad, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    1

    Export to PDF

    1.
    I am trying to export to .pdf format from exe file.
    it fails without error message.
    got few solution from crystaldecisions.net but no help
    but it runs well with vb

    how to solve?.
    thanks in advance.

    2. i am printing a report in line printer (very old).

    but when i print string field, if the value is empty "" the alignment all goes out, how to solve.

    same applies to the fields whose rows missing for the child table.
    for ex, if master table contains 100, child 25 only. the alignment for 25 & 75 is different like

    emp name emp no dept name dept no

    john 1101 IT 10
    Ken 1201

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    2

    Web in Crystal Reports

    Iam using below code

    rpttoview="E:\Manju\ERP\Reports\DCReport.Rpt"


    ' Only create the Crystal Application Object on first time through
    If Not IsObject ( session ("oApp")) Then
    Set session ("oApp") = Server.CreateObject("Crystal.CRPE.Application")
    End If
    Set oApp = Server.CreateObject("Crystal.CRPE.Application")
    ' Turn off all Error Message dialogs
    Set oGlobalOptions = oApp.Options
    oGlobalOptions.MorePrintEngineErrorMessages = 0

    ' Open the report
    If IsObject(session("oRpt")) then
    Set session("oRpt") = nothing
    End if

    Set session("oRpt") = session("oApp").OpenReport(rpttoview,1)
    Set oRpt = oApp.OpenReport(rpttoview,1)
    ' Turn off sepecific report error messages
    Set oRptOptions = oRpt.Options
    oRptOptions.MorePrintEngineErrorMessages = 0

    Iam getting the following error.

    CPEAUT Error Ocured on Server.
    20614: Starting background processing failed.
    With Love
    Manjunath D J

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    Crystal Report With ASP

    Hi Babu,

    I need your help on my web application that using crystal report as reporting system module.

    The problem is the report gradualy stuck when generating report. Then we restart the system again, but the performance wont budge. I check the system performance (we use win2k as the server) on SQLServer.GeneralStatistic.User Connection and it count more then 500.000 connection.

    TIA.

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    2

    How to call Crystal Report in Web?

    hi Babu,

    Iam using below code get my report in browser but Iam getting the error.

    Error No is :20614
    Starting background processing failed.

    one more method Iam using that is directly giving the link the report <a href=report1.rpt?user0=sa&password>Show Report</a>
    If I give this user can view database server Used Id & Password,
    how to avoid this.

    Please help me,

    Thanks in Advance

    -------Code-------
    Set oConn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    sconnection="Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Persist Security Info=False;User ID=sa;pwd=test;Initial Catalog=TestDB;Data Source=MYSERVER"

    oConn.Open(sconnection)

    set session("oRs") = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
    session("oRs").ActiveConnection = oConn

    session("oRs").Open "SELECT [Comp_Name], [Address], [City] FROM Company"
    reportname = "TestReport5.rpt"
    ' CREATE THE APPLICATION OBJECT

    If Not IsObject (session("oApp")) Then
    Set session("oApp") = Server.CreateObject("Crystal.CRPE.Application")
    End If





    Path = Request.ServerVariables("PATH_TRANSLATED")
    While (Right(Path, 1) <> "\" And Len(Path) <> 0)
    iLen = Len(Path) - 1
    Path = Left(Path, iLen)
    Wend


    If IsObject(session("oRpt")) then
    Set session("oRpt") = nothing
    End if

    Set session("oRpt") = session("oApp").OpenReport(path & reportname, 1)


    set session("oRptOptions") = Session("oRpt").Options
    session("oRptOptions").MorePrintEngineErrorMessages = 0

    session("oRpt").DiscardSavedData
    set Database = session("oRpt").Database


    set Tables = Database.Tables


    set Table1 = Tables.Item(1)

    Table1.SetPrivateData 3, session("oRs")

    On Error Resume Next
    session("oRpt").ReadRecords
    If Err.Number <> 0 Then
    Response.Write err.Description & "<br>"
    ' Response.Write "An Error has occured on the server in attempting to access the data source"
    Else

    If IsObject(session("oPageEngine")) Then
    set session("oPageEngine") = nothing
    End If
    set session("oPageEngine") = session("oRpt").PageEngine
    End If

    %>
    <!-- #include file="SmartViewerActiveX.asp" -->
    With Love
    Manjunath D J

  11. #311
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    39

    Problem using crystal reports 9

    Hi

    I am using crystal reports 9 in a program. The following line of code genates the error " Creation feature not enabled".
    Set m_Report = m_Proj.NewReport

    How can I workout this problem.

    Thanks

  12. #312
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    Question name of the crystal report window

    hello, i hope you can help me with this one.

    how can i display the name of the report in the title bar?

    thanks...

  13. #313
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Langton
    Posts
    2

    VB & Crystal Report

    Hi Babu

    I'm using VB 6 & Crystal Report 4.6. In my VB form (frmMain) I have Text and DBGrids that has all the information from MS Access. I would like a report that have the information in frmMain. Can this be done and what books do you recommed?
    Thanks

  14. #314
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    2,455

    OCX difficulty in VC++.

    I am having difficulty in viewing reports using the OCX in my application. The user can choose to view/print 1 of 4 different reports. The problem is after viewing one, then choosing another, the window does not refresh with the new report.

    Here is code to view a report:
    Code:
    void PrintThisReport()
    {
                    ....................................
                    ................................
                   ..............................
    
    	CWnd* pWnd = FromHandle(GetReportsWindowHandle());
    	CRect rect;
    	pWnd->GetWindowRect(&rect);
    	ScreenToClient(&rect);
    
    	m_cReport.SetReportFileName(csPath);
    	m_cReport.SetSelectionFormula(csSelection);
    
    	m_cReport.SetWindowLeft(0);
    	m_cReport.SetWindowTop(0);
    	m_cReport.SetWindowWidth(rect.Width());
    	m_cReport.SetWindowHeight(rect.Height());
    	m_cReport.SetWindowParentHandle((long)pWnd->GetSafeHwnd());
    		
    	if(m_cPreview.GetCheck())
    		m_cReport.SetDestination(0); // To window
    	else
    		m_cReport.SetDestination(1); // To printer
    	m_cReport.PrintReport();
    	m_cReport.Reset();
    }
    If I called this function twice via Button Click, change the selection formula, the report doesn't change!

    Mike B

  15. #315
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    ODBC Error

    I'm using the VB code below to generate a report but the crystal report keep on complaining
    "ODBC error: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]An ORDER BY clause is invalid in views, derivied tables, and subqueries unless TOP is also specified"

    Dim sSQL As String

    sSQL = "Select SalesForceDetail.SFID,SalesForceDetail.SFName,SalesForceDetail.CustID,customer.Name
    From SalesForceDetail, customer Where SalesForceDetail.CustID = customer.CustID
    And SalesForceDetail.CustId In (select CustID from SalesForceDetail
    Group by CustID having count(CustID) > 1 ) Order by SalesForceDetail.CustID"

    With CrystalReport1
    .Connect = gblDSN
    .SQLQuery = sSQL
    .ReportFileName = App.Path & "\Report\SalesForceCustomerDetail.rpt"
    .Action = 1
    End With

    Please help

Page 21 of 39 FirstFirst ... 111819202122232431 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured