CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 26 of 39 FirstFirst ... 162324252627282936 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #376
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cuba
    Posts
    1

    Question

    Hi A. Kabu

    I've using Cristal Report for some time. and I have a problem.

    I need to resize the preview window. This window is made a child window of CRPEPlusView wish is derived from CView folowing the Document/View parathigm.

    Then when I resize the application frameWindow the prevw window of Crystal Report don'st do it. there's any way to get that window's handle to rezie it or other way of doing it....

    void CRPEPlusView::OnReportPreview()
    {
    ...
    GetClientRect(&Rect);
    if (!app->printJob->OutputToWindow("Crystal Reports Class Demo",0,0,Rect.Width(),Rect.Height(),WS_CHILD ,this))
    AfxMessageBox(app->printJob->GetErrorText());
    else if (!app->printJob->Start())
    AfxMessageBox(app->printJob->GetErrorText());
    }

    My Derived class from CWinApp has this two objects.
    CRPEngine printEngine;
    CRPEJob *printJob;

  2. #377
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Viewer Time Out

    I have a report that works fine, it access a free table database using a DSN. When one of the tables is corrupt, the report crashes and the ASP web page kills IIS. I want to set a time out to the web page to stop it and let IIS to continue with it service. What can i do?

  3. #378
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1

    VB, Crystal Report, Secured MS Acces.

    I have created a VB app, that will display crystal report.
    The problem now is I have set my MS Access database a password. Therefore I cant view my crystal report now.
    can u help me with this problem?

    Your could download my program at:

    www.bigcaterers.com.my/db/cybercaffe.zip

  4. #379
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1

    Re: Re: Crystal Report

    Originally posted by K.Babu
    hi,

    Stores all pictures in database files using with OLE Object type.

    Add the picture field in your crystal report.

    yours,
    K.Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com
    hi,
    I meet this question too,i used SQL 2000. So Should I stores all picture files content into database's image field? I only want to show a picture according a picture file whose name stored in database and picture file stored in my disk.
    Can you give me a reply and some code?

  5. #380
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    22

    Phyiscal Database not found

    Dear Sir,

    I am using Crystal Report 8.5, I have designed my report into the .DSR format. I have created Setup of my application to Install, It installs the app on other system. But when I run the report it gives me error.

    It shows Crystal Report Viewer and does not show the report but give this error Physical Database not Found.
    Satish

  6. #381
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4

    CrystalReport +ASP+ISAPI Question

    Hi Babu: I have an ASP application that that uses crystal report, I need to access the SQL query, modify it and reset it dynamically at run time. I am thinking to use ISAPI filters to interrupt the calls to the .rpt files in the ASP. Is it doable? Do you recommend a different methods? PS note that I want to do this with the minimum or no change to the code in the ASP.

    Thanks
    Basheir

  7. #382
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    22

    Lightbulb Crystal Report : Server has not yet open

    HI everybody

    I have 3 reports in my app. they are successfully install/distributed to other system. I have one Problem with them

    One report get open properly, but other two reports give error that is "SERVER has not yet open". I am using ODBC due to my multi-databases.

    My Programming I Change registry Entries of ODBC. I think it is fine because my app is working fine, only two reports give this error. Visual Basic is used.

    Please help me.
    Satish

  8. #383
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Posts
    1
    hi...
    why some of crystal report component in VB not there when i install crystal report 8.5... but if i install the built in crystal report in visual studio 6.0 cd , all the component appear... this is the beginning of my curiosity as a newbie...

    sorry for bad english......

  9. #384
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    30

    free learing material for crystal reports.net

    hello, hai

    please tell me how i can learn cyrstal reports.net and please recomend me best books and sites.

    i am waiting for your reply.
    Friends are Flowers in the Garden of Life

  10. #385
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    4

    Print Crystal Report

    Hi Everybody,

    I have been trying hard to print a crystal report thru CrystalReportViewer. I am able to do it but the problem is that I donot want the print dialog box that appears with it.

    I also tried PrintToPrinter method of Report which does not bring up the dialog box but that does not help either as here the arabic characters in my report are printed as junk characters.

    So one of the two things will solve my problem. 1. suppress the dialog box when printing thru crystal report viewer or 2. find a way to print arabic characters.

    Regards,
    Teekam.

  11. #386
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Islamabad , QAU,Pakistan
    Posts
    61

    Question crystal report question

    Hi

    How can I generate report on a pc where crystal report software is not installed. Is it possible. Or what is the other way.
    I am calling report in my program using crystal report ocx control. So how it will work without installing crystal report software. Should I convert report file to exe or some other way.

    Thanks

    imran

  12. #387
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1

    Group Name function

    Hi Friend

    I need help regarding the crystal report group by function.

    When we add a group by "DATE" with condition as "Weekly" it takes from Sunday to Saturday by default.But the requirement I have is Weekly should be from Monday to Saturday.IS there any way I can customize this group by function by Weekly where it can take days from Monday to Saturday?

    Please reply

    thanks in adv
    Selvi

  13. #388
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    12

    Error when using more than one CR control in a single form

    Hi to everyone.

    I'm running a VB5 and crystal reports 4.6.1.

    I have several CR controls in a form for different reports. When invoking the "cr.action = 1" in more than one cr control in the compilated .exe program I get the next message when closing the form:

    XXXX caused a page fault
    in module CRYSTL32.OCX memory location 0167:250127fb.
    Registers:
    EAX=00000000 ... etc.

    Is anybody familiar with this error, and which is the solution?

    Thanks in advance.

    Rubber Duckie.

  14. #389
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    12

    Error when using more than one CR control in a single form

    Hi to everyone.

    I'm running a VB5 and crystal reports 4.6.1.

    I have several CR controls in a form for different reports. When invoking the "cr.action = 1" in more than one cr control in the compilated .exe program I get the next message when closing the form:

    XXXX caused a page fault
    in module CRYSTL32.OCX memory location 0167:250127fb.
    Registers:
    EAX=00000000 ... etc.

    Is anybody familiar with this error, and which is the solution?

    Thanks in advance.

    Rubber Duckie.

  15. #390
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Group Name function

    Hi,

    What is your actual requirement, you want to skip the sunday?...

    Thanks,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by tamilselvir
    Hi Friend

    I need help regarding the crystal report group by function.

    When we add a group by "DATE" with condition as "Weekly" it takes from Sunday to Saturday by default.But the requirement I have is Weekly should be from Monday to Saturday.IS there any way I can customize this group by function by Weekly where it can take days from Monday to Saturday?

    Please reply

    thanks in adv
    Selvi
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

Page 26 of 39 FirstFirst ... 162324252627282936 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured