CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 11 of 39 FirstFirst ... 89101112131421 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #151
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    6

    RTF in crystal report

    I have an image field in the database which stores text with its RTF.How can I show this column data in crystal report .Also I want to display it with its RTF.Please give me areply ,thanx

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6

    Crystal Reports

    Hi Babu advance thanks for UR help.

    I am working on crystal reporter. I am basically a starter. My problem is

    I want to create Crystal reports in VB with Access as a database.

    I have to select certain fields from different database tables and display them in the report. Here the condition is I must select records of that pericular day(sys date basis). ie If I am creating a report today I have to select fields from the records I have added today.

    And user will key in the date on which he wants the report from the keyboard(using textboxes).

    Hope U understand my problem. If U need any other information pl let me know. As it is bit urgent, I await ur earliest reply.

    Thank You very much for UR help

    Cheers and Regards
    Ram

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11
    Hi Babu,

    I am new to crystal reports and want to get started on it. could you please suggest me how to gain access some good documentation on crystal reports.

    Thanks & Regards,
    bikash

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1

    how to set pagesize

    Dear Babu

    I have made a project for which i need to set page size of 7.5''x8''
    with printer driver not supporting this size(note that my printer is DMP.) Is there any way to explicitly define the page size for output.

    Regards

    Shashi bhushan

  5. #155
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    2

    Getting error 'Cannot open SQL server.' in Crystal Report 7 using ASP

    I have crystal reports available which are desgined in CR7.0 & sql server for my client server application.
    I was passing query and formula fields from my application throught vb's exe.
    All reports are created using report designer & with ODBC DSN for inserting views into report. now i am
    upgarding same to web application using ASP & IIS.
    Which is the best method to show reports in asp??
    Changing sqlquery at runtime means using session("oRpt").SQLQueryString or should i use recordset?
    i am attaching code for SQLQuery

    <%@ LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" %>
    <%
    reportname = "SimpleSQLQuery1.rpt"
    If Not IsObject (session("oApp")) Then
    Set session("oApp") = Server.CreateObject("Crystal.CRPE.Application")
    End If
    Path = Request.ServerVariables("PATH_TRANSLATED")
    While (Right(Path, 1) <> "\" And Len(Path) <> 0)
    iLen = Len(Path) - 1
    Path = Left(Path, iLen)
    Wend
    If IsObject(session("oRpt")) then
    Set session("oRpt") = nothing
    End if
    Set session("oRpt") = session("oApp").OpenReport(path & reportname, 1)

    // code to be written to connet to SQL Server

    NewSQLQueryString = "Select Product_Master.Product_Name from Product_Master"
    session("oRpt").SQLQueryString = cstr(NewSQLQueryString)
    On Error Resume Next
    session("oRpt").ReadRecords
    If Err.Number <> 0 Then
    Response.Write Err.description
    Response.Write "An Error has occured on the server in attempting to access the data source"
    Else
    If IsObject(session("oPageEngine")) Then
    set session("oPageEngine") = nothing
    End If
    set session("oPageEngine") = session("oRpt").PageEngine
    End if
    %>

    Using above code i am getting following error ...

    Error Type:
    cpeaut32 (0x800A5077)
    Cannot open SQL server.

    How can i connect to SQL Server?? Should i use connectio open methos or logonServer & set logon info.?
    i tried that also but getting same error. Should i take any special precaution while designing reports in
    crystal designer??
    I am using Crystal 7.0 , sqlserver 2000 (mix authorization ) & professional 2000 as my op. system.

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    8

    Re: Crystal Reports

    Dear K. Babu!

    Thak you for the answer and sorry for my late reply. Could you show me how to correctly close crystal report and tables using RDC methods? Thanks a lot.

    Originally posted by K.Babu
    Close first crystal report after that close recordset and then close tables

    example:

    ({[....]}) first open last close, second open second close, last open first close.

    Try this sequence, that may slove your problem.

    yours
    K.Babu

    See you.

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1
    Do you know what' s the syntax of GETLICENSESTATUS method of the APPLICATION object in RDC?

  8. #158
    Mr Babu,

    You are kind to help everyone! My question is simple, I have a variable that I would like to pass into a selection formula inside of Crystal Reports. On other words, I want to select only records in Crystal Reports 8.5 where the EntryID = gFindString.

    gFindString is a value that is populated when a user selects a record using adodb.recordset.find.

    Thanks in advance for the help!

    Bob

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: crystal report

    Refer the SectionLineHeight property


    Originally posted by sthota
    hai babu,

    thank you very much for ur reply. but in my application user will select the number of lines per page. based on that i have to show report.

    that is the problem. due to this, i cannot fix the report by increasing the page footer. so what should i do now?

    thank u
    sthota
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Baltimore, Md USA
    Posts
    22

    Crystal Report Passwords

    Is it possible to password protect reports?

    - If so, how do you run them from VB with the password?

    - If not, how do you keep the integrity of the reports after they are distributed to users?

    Any suggestions will be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    SB

  11. #161
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Jordan
    Posts
    30

    Pass Parameter from vb to report

    i have parameter in my crystal report 8.5 and i want pass value from visual basic and without displaying parameter dialog
    Thank you

  12. #162
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Pass Parameter from vb to report

    create formula field in crystal report design mode

    named as MYNAME
    and one more for BASIC

    in VB code write

    cr.formulas(0) = "Myname = 'Babu'"
    cr.formulas(1) = "Basic = 10000"

    Originally posted by fahedksa
    i have parameter in my crystal report 8.5 and i want pass value from visual basic and without displaying parameter dialog
    Thank you
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  13. #163
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11
    Hi,

    Following is a description of the problem I am facing:

    I need to create a report based on two DB tables. For eg, if the 2 tables are called 'x' and 'y'. both 'x' and 'y' have one common field and 'x' to 'y' is a one to many relationship. For eg let the following be the structure of the two tables:

    table x table y
    column names column names
    ---------------- -------------------
    a c
    b e
    c f
    d

    I need to generate a report in the following format
    x.a x.b x.c count(y.c) x.d
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    in the above report count(y.c) refers to the count of y.c for each x.c

    I have tried the following code:

    Form1.CrystalReport.SQLQuery =
    "SELECT x.a, x.b, x.c, COUNT(y.c) AS Expr1, x.d FROM x , INNER JOIN y ON x.c = y.c GROUP BY x.a, x.b, x.c,x.d

    Form1.CrystalReport.Destination = crptToWindow
    Form1.CrystalReport.WindowState = crptMaximized
    Form1.CrystalReport.Action = 0

    normal execution of the query returns the right result set. but execution through crystal reports does not return the right result set.

    your help would be appreciated.

  14. #164
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    Instead of 'Sqlquery', you can directly use query table to crystal report design mode. Try this.

    yours,
    Babu

    Originally posted by bikashg
    Hi,

    Following is a description of the problem I am facing:

    I need to create a report based on two DB tables. For eg, if the 2 tables are called 'x' and 'y'. both 'x' and 'y' have one common field and 'x' to 'y' is a one to many relationship. For eg let the following be the structure of the two tables:

    table x table y
    column names column names
    ---------------- -------------------
    a c
    b e
    c f
    d

    I need to generate a report in the following format
    x.a x.b x.c count(y.c) x.d
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    in the above report count(y.c) refers to the count of y.c for each x.c

    I have tried the following code:

    Form1.CrystalReport.SQLQuery =
    "SELECT x.a, x.b, x.c, COUNT(y.c) AS Expr1, x.d FROM x , INNER JOIN y ON x.c = y.c GROUP BY x.a, x.b, x.c,x.d

    Form1.CrystalReport.Destination = crptToWindow
    Form1.CrystalReport.WindowState = crptMaximized
    Form1.CrystalReport.Action = 0

    normal execution of the query returns the right result set. but execution through crystal reports does not return the right result set.

    your help would be appreciated.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  15. #165
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    create formula field in crystal report design mode

    named as MYNAME
    and one more for BASIC


    Pass Value to crystal report:
    cr.formulas(0) = "Myname = 'Babu'"
    cr.formulas(1) = "Basic = 10000"

    filter condition:

    crCand.SelectionFormula = "{mytable.EntryID} = 'abc'"
    crCand.SelectionFormula = "{mytable.EntryID} = 123"

    yours,
    K.Babu

    Originally posted by Delamater
    Mr Babu,

    You are kind to help everyone! My question is simple, I have a variable that I would like to pass into a selection formula inside of Crystal Reports. On other words, I want to select only records in Crystal Reports 8.5 where the EntryID = gFindString.

    gFindString is a value that is populated when a user selects a record using adodb.recordset.find.

    Thanks in advance for the help!

    Bob
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

Page 11 of 39 FirstFirst ... 89101112131421 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured