CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 15 of 39 FirstFirst ... 51213141516171825 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #211
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    5
    HI ,
    i want to send array to crystal reports to print some information. Is it possible to pass an array to crystal report ?
    plz suggest.

    piter

  2. #212
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1

    Problem with Crystal Report

    Hi,

    When i want to print a report, windows nt tells me that crpaige(32).dll not found on path.

    i put file named crpaig32.dll in system path. I try to register it by regsvr32 but DllRegisterServer entry point was not found. I imagine that this dll have not to be registered.

    I don't known how to correct the problem since i use visual basic 6 instead of 5 version.

    The problem appear only on client station where my soft is installed by Package deployment, there is no problem on the development computer.

    Thanks for your help

  3. #213
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy Crystal reports 5 skips a record.

    I have a problem. While using Crystal reports 4.6 with VB 6, I have to print a recipt with just one record. At times Crystal report shows an empty report. If I debug the report activation in VB, it works fine. I increase the time gap between the record fetching and report activation, i have put a loop of doevents: but still it fails at times. What do I do?

  4. #214
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    3

    Question Re: Re: Crystal Report

    hi babu, i have the same problem as i want to add image of parties on report . as you told to put picture field..does it mean the field from my table or from insert menu of crystal report.

    plz help.
    Zankhesh
    Originally posted by K.Babu
    hi,

    Stores all pictures in database files using with OLE Object type.

    Add the picture field in your crystal report.

    yours,
    K.Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com

  5. #215
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    3

    Question Re: Re: Crystal Report

    hi babu, i have the same problem as i want to add image of parties on report . as you told to put picture field..does it mean the field from my table or from insert menu of crystal report.

    as i am using the ms-access2000 as back-end and it that for ole data type it just store some number for any picture and if i put that picture fields from table the same number is visible in report in stead of actual image...
    plz help.
    Zankhesh
    Originally posted by K.Babu
    hi,

    Stores all pictures in database files using with OLE Object type.

    Add the picture field in your crystal report.

    yours,
    K.Babu

    MailID: k_babs@hotmail.com

  6. #216
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    1

    'No pages were exported' when trying to export report to .pdf

    I have a vb .dll that invokes the crystal report view .OCX to view
    reports before exporting them. I have added an 'export' button that
    runs the following code:


    m_oRpt.ExportOptions.Reset

    m_oRpt.ExportOptions.PromptForExportOptions

    'If the destinationType is not set then cancel must have been
    pushed
    If m_oRpt.ExportOptions.DestinationType <> crEDTNoDestination Then
    m_oRpt.Export False
    End If

    The preview correctly displays the intended report and on dev system
    this code runs fine.

    On the site however there are two systems, a test system and a live
    system. They both use different databases but the ODBC connection name is the same for each. The reports were developed on the live system and they work
    fine on that system.

    On the test system however, when the user exports the report (chooses .pdf
    format, all pages, and a filename), the report fails to export and an
    error is generated:

    'No pages were exported'

    This is even though the preview correctly displays the report and data.

    In addition, if the report is *not* previewed ie the report viewer is
    not loaded but the report just exported, it works fine.

    Can anyone shed some light as to what this error message means and how
    to fix it?

    Thanks

    Lindsay

  7. #217
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Re: Re: Crystal Report

    hi friends,

    Both can be posible, if you had table with generalOLE field you can use the field directly to the crystal report to view the pictures.



    Originally posted by zjain
    hi babu, i have the same problem as i want to add image of parties on report . as you told to put picture field..does it mean the field from my table or from insert menu of crystal report.

    plz help.
    Zankhesh
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  8. #218
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Posts
    67
    Hi!

    I have a bit of problems when I try to pass a string(in C#, about 10000 characters) to a parameter field. It seems like the maximum datasize of a field is 255 characters. Is there any other way to pass dynamical data from a C# program and into the Crystal report.

    Why do I want to do this? The report is supposed to show some kind of a program log so there is not a static amount of data. There is no database in the background of this program. The program itself collects the log data in its memory and then I want to pass it to the report.

    All help and tips appreciated

    /Anders


    P.s I'm using the .Net Crystal Report together with C# D.s
    Last edited by Anders Jansson; February 4th, 2003 at 11:00 AM.

  9. #219
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    if you want to pass more data to crystal report

    Make the formula field given bellow concept

    1. Fulldata
    2. Data1
    3. Data2
    4. Data3
    ...

    in Crystal report design time mode insert FullData formula field and add all the data1+data2+data3.

    Note: This is one of the simplest way to pass more data, But it was not recommended for huge blob data.

    Originally posted by Anders Jansson
    Hi!

    I have a bit of problems when I try to pass a string(in C#, about 10000 characters) to a parameter field. It seems like the maximum datasize of a field is 255 characters. Is there any other way to pass dynamical data from a C# program and into the Crystal report.

    Why do I want to do this? The report is supposed to show some kind of a program log so there is not a static amount of data. There is no database in the background of this program. The program itself collects the log data in its memory and then I want to pass it to the report.

    All help and tips appreciated

    /Anders


    P.s I'm using the .Net Crystal Report together with C# D.s
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  10. #220
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: 'No pages were exported' when trying to export report to .pdf

    Hi,

    You have to install files which type of export format you have choosen, for eg. if you want to export option for pdf format at run time you should install pdf export related file in your testing machine

    for more details refer the crystal report documentation for destribute files

    Originally posted by lsmith
    I have a vb .dll that invokes the crystal report view .OCX to view
    reports before exporting them. I have added an 'export' button that
    runs the following code:


    m_oRpt.ExportOptions.Reset

    m_oRpt.ExportOptions.PromptForExportOptions

    'If the destinationType is not set then cancel must have been
    pushed
    If m_oRpt.ExportOptions.DestinationType <> crEDTNoDestination Then
    m_oRpt.Export False
    End If

    The preview correctly displays the intended report and on dev system
    this code runs fine.

    On the site however there are two systems, a test system and a live
    system. They both use different databases but the ODBC connection name is the same for each. The reports were developed on the live system and they work
    fine on that system.

    On the test system however, when the user exports the report (chooses .pdf
    format, all pages, and a filename), the report fails to export and an
    error is generated:

    'No pages were exported'

    This is even though the preview correctly displays the report and data.

    In addition, if the report is *not* previewed ie the report viewer is
    not loaded but the report just exported, it works fine.

    Can anyone shed some light as to what this error message means and how
    to fix it?

    Thanks

    Lindsay
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  11. #221
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Re: Re: Crystal Report

    Hi,

    Disable Stored Data with Report option in your crystal report design mode, and refresh preview data.

    Originally posted by zjain

    as i am using the ms-access2000 as back-end and it that for ole data type it just store some number for any picture and if i put that picture fields from table the same number is visible in report in stead of actual image...
    plz help.
    Zankhesh
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  12. #222
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Crystal reports 5 skips a record.

    Hi,

    Make sure the problem was only for the time delay, Are you sure with that don't use "doevents" use API Delay or use timer control for a time delay show wait screen form, after release the timer control, view the crystal report.


    Originally posted by amyn_d
    I have a problem. While using Crystal reports 4.6 with VB 6, I have to print a recipt with just one record. At times Crystal report shows an empty report. If I debug the report activation in VB, it works fine. I increase the time gap between the record fetching and report activation, i have put a loop of doevents: but still it fails at times. What do I do?
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  13. #223
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Posts
    67
    Thanks for your answer Babu.

    Do you know any other solution as I do have huge blob data

    /Anders

  14. #224
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Grecia, Costa Rica
    Posts
    5

    Post Printing Problems

    hi,

    im workin on a invoicing program , i was told to make the current reports fit in the pre-printed invoice paper.

    the problem is:

    as i print jus one invoice i ill turn out ok,
    but if i print more than 4 invoices, the report will slowly start going down just a little bit each invoice so when it gets to the 4 invoice the printed report will be off like for a line...

    dont know if i explained well enough,

    ex:
    1 invoice:
    ________________________

    [notice there are two lines]
    zzzzz
    qwqqwe
    fgdddfd

    {details}
    totals
    _________________________
    2 invoice:
    _________________________


    zzzzz
    qwqqwe
    fgdddfd

    {details}
    totals
    _________________________
    3 invoice:
    _________________________


    zzzzz
    qwqqwe
    fgdddfd

    {details}
    totals
    _________________________
    4 invoice:
    _________________________
    [notice there is just one line now]
    zzzzz
    qwqqwe
    fgdddfd

    {details}
    totals
    _________________________

    if any of you know how to solve this or has any ideas...
    please let me know
    shuzz7@yahoo.com

  15. #225
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3

    Question Exporting report

    Hi, Babu, look, i got this problem: I have built an application in VB6 with crystal report 8.0. the report works fine, but when trying to export it (.xls, .doc, and others..) using the envelope button, it seems to be exporting but it does nothing. Only i get is a file 0 bytes long. Any ideas?

Page 15 of 39 FirstFirst ... 51213141516171825 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured