CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 17 of 39 FirstFirst ... 71415161718192027 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #241
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Text into Crystal Reports Page/Report Header

    Cr.BoundReportHeading = "Report Title Message"

    Originally posted by vbjohn
    Hello Babu,

    I was wondering if there is a way that I could type in some text in VB 6.0 and post that data from a Textbox into a field or label in a Crystal Reports Page/Report Header?


    Thanks,
    John-
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  2. #242
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    11

    Show group

    hi,
    I designed file .rpt in crystal report (add in) within VisualBasic

    Currently, crystal report shows following form:

    Order_Code Quantity
    ma001 10
    ma001 5
    ma001 7
    ma002 8
    ma002 12

    How to crystal report will show following form (group):

    Order_Code Quantity
    ma001 10
    5
    7
    ma002 8
    12

    Thansks.

  3. #243
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: Show group

    Hi,

    a. Insert Group Section for Order_Code

    1. Paste the order_code field in "order_coder header section"

    b. In Details section paste the quantity field.

    Originally posted by thienloclt
    hi,
    I designed file .rpt in crystal report (add in) within VisualBasic

    Currently, crystal report shows following form:

    Order_Code Quantity
    ma001 10
    ma001 5
    ma001 7
    ma002 8
    ma002 12

    How to crystal report will show following form (group):

    Order_Code Quantity
    ma001 10
    5
    7
    ma002 8
    12

    Thansks.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  4. #244
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    11
    Hi,
    1.
    Please help me solve bug:
    I have code:
    If crystal.LogOnServer("PDSODBC.DLL", "MQIS", "PAYROLL", "SA", "") Then
    crystal.ReportFileName = App.Path & "\reports\" & "contact.rpt"
    crystal.Action = 1
    End If

    on line "crystal.Action = 1" --> error: "Cannot open SQL Server"

    2. What are differences between cr.Connect and cr.LogOnServer?

    Thanks!

  5. #245
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    11
    Hi,
    Please help me!
    I have SQL statement:

    SELECT e1.FullName, (SELECT e2.FullName FROM EmployeeTb AS e2 WHERE e2.EmployeeId = a1.AppraiserId) AS AppraiserName
    FROM EmployeeTb e1 INNER JOIN AppraisalTb a ON e1.EmployeeId = a.EmployeeId

    How to I design in crystal report to show following form:

    EmployeeName AppraiserName
    A C
    B E
    C
    D F
    E A
    F

    Thanks!

  6. #246
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    St Paul, MN - USA
    Posts
    48
    I tried...

    Cr.BoundReportHeading = "Report Title Message"

    But nothing printed on the report. I think you kind of mis-understood what I was going for...

    As you can see on the .gif image. Where it says *testing* I need to have text in a textbox in VB and post that text into a field or label in a Crystal Reports Page/Report Header?

    I hope this clears things up more.


    John-
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #247
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    "Connect" is cr property which is log on to SQL Servre, it must required ODBC driver

    "LogonServer" is a method it returns connection id, This connection id used for "LogoffServer" method. you can use DSN ODBC Data Source here.

    Originally posted by thienloclt
    Hi,
    1.
    Please help me solve bug:
    I have code:
    If crystal.LogOnServer("PDSODBC.DLL", "MQIS", "PAYROLL", "SA", "") Then
    crystal.ReportFileName = App.Path & "\reports\" & "contact.rpt"
    crystal.Action = 1
    End If

    on line "crystal.Action = 1" --> error: "Cannot open SQL Server"

    2. What are differences between cr.Connect and cr.LogOnServer?

    Thanks!
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  8. #248
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Create formula fields in crystal report design time

    eg. RepTitle (assume your formula field name is RepTitle)

    in vb

    cr.formulas(0) = "RepTitle = 'Hello world'"

    Originally posted by vbjohn
    I tried...

    Cr.BoundReportHeading = "Report Title Message"

    But nothing printed on the report. I think you kind of mis-understood what I was going for...

    As you can see on the .gif image. Where it says *testing* I need to have text in a textbox in VB and post that text into a field or label in a Crystal Reports Page/Report Header?

    I hope this clears things up more.


    John-
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  9. #249
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    11
    hi K.Babu,

    I designed file .rpt in crystal report (add in) within VisualBasic

    Currently, crystal report shows following form:

    Order_Code ------------------------- Quantity
    ma001 -------------------------------- 10
    ma001 -------------------------------- 5
    ma001 -------------------------------- 7
    ma002 -------------------------------- 8
    ma002 -------------------------------- 12

    How to crystal report will show following form (group):

    Order_Code ------------------------- Quantity
    ma001 -------------------------------- 10
    ------------------------------------------ 5
    ------------------------------------------ 7
    ma002 -------------------------------- 8
    ------------------------------------------ 12

    Thansks.

  10. #250
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Hi,

    1. method:
    Right Click the Order_Code field, click the change format, tick the suppress if duplicated option check box.

    2. method:
    Create new Group for Order_Code field in crystal report design mode, insert the order_code field in new created order_code group.

    Originally posted by thienloclt
    hi K.Babu,

    I designed file .rpt in crystal report (add in) within VisualBasic

    Currently, crystal report shows following form:

    Order_Code ------------------------- Quantity
    ma001 -------------------------------- 10
    ma001 -------------------------------- 5
    ma001 -------------------------------- 7
    ma002 -------------------------------- 8
    ma002 -------------------------------- 12

    How to crystal report will show following form (group):

    Order_Code ------------------------- Quantity
    ma001 -------------------------------- 10
    ------------------------------------------ 5
    ------------------------------------------ 7
    ma002 -------------------------------- 8
    ------------------------------------------ 12

    Thansks.
    Last edited by K.Babu; February 12th, 2003 at 03:19 AM.
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  11. #251
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    11
    Hi K.Babu,
    Please help me!
    I have SQL statement:

    SELECT e1.FullName, (SELECT e2.FullName FROM EmployeeTb AS e2 WHERE e2.EmployeeId = a1.AppraiserId) AS AppraiserName
    FROM EmployeeTb e1 INNER JOIN AppraisalTb a ON e1.EmployeeId = a.EmployeeId

    How to I design in crystal report to show following form:

    EmployeeName--------AppraiserName
    A--------------------------C
    B--------------------------E
    C--------------------------A
    E--------------------------A

    Thanks!

  12. #252
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Chennai,Tamil Nadu
    Posts
    3

    Crystal Report help

    Dear K Babu,

    I am using Crystal report ver 7.0 , VB 6.0 and Oracle 8i database 8.1.5.

    I have 3 issues in Crystal Report. Can you help me.

    1. One of my report, I am using parameter from branch Id and To branch ID. If I give parameter more than one branch ID i.e 1 to 30 / 14 to 15 like that, the report would complete with in 15 to 20 seconds even 2 years data. but If I give parameter just one branch ID i.e. any one branch ID, it would take minimum 5 minutes for even one month data.

    2. If I try to use stored procedure of Oracle, crystal report would crash at design time itself i.e. windows illegal error that I have to say either Yes / No.

    3. I have Test and production oracle database. I am using the below command to connect the database in VB program. but if I am giving the test database connect string, it would not connect the database i.e I am getting error.

    CrystalReport1.Connect = CrystalReport1.LogOnServer("pdsora7.dll", "connectstring", "", "username", "password")

    for you information, I am usually using the production connect information, while I develop the report.

    It would be great help, if you tell me the solution for the above issues.

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    TVS
    S Thiruvenkatasamy (TVS)

  13. #253
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Explain with more details about your requirement


    Originally posted by thienloclt
    Hi K.Babu,
    Please help me!
    I have SQL statement:

    SELECT e1.FullName, (SELECT e2.FullName FROM EmployeeTb AS e2 WHERE e2.EmployeeId = a1.AppraiserId) AS AppraiserName
    FROM EmployeeTb e1 INNER JOIN AppraisalTb a ON e1.EmployeeId = a.EmployeeId

    How to I design in crystal report to show following form:

    EmployeeName--------AppraiserName
    A--------------------------C
    B--------------------------E
    C--------------------------A
    E--------------------------A

    Thanks!
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  14. #254
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Grecia, Costa Rica
    Posts
    5

    Arrow LogOnServer Method

    Hi K.Babu,

    im trying to connect a crystal repot in Visual basic, with an Oracle DataBase, the LogOnServer Method expects a DLL.
    which DLL should i use, and where should the DLL be???

    thanks a lot....

  15. #255
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    St Paul, MN - USA
    Posts
    48

    Talking

    YES!!!!!!!! Thanks so very much for your help and for your time.


    John-

Page 17 of 39 FirstFirst ... 71415161718192027 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured