CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 22 of 39 FirstFirst ... 121920212223242532 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 580

Thread: Crystal Report

  1. #316
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1

    Passing recordset to Crystal report thru TTX file

    Hello everybody

    I am trying to pass a recordset to Crystal report using a TTX file. The recordset is created by executing Stored procedure. I created the TTX file from the recordset, using the Active Driver Function CreateFieldDefFile(). but when i run the code the report does not get populated with the records. I am SQL Server2000 as the database. What am I doing wrong here? Please advise.

    Thanks in advance



    Dim CrAppl As New CRPEAuto.Application
    Dim CrRep As CRPEAuto.Report
    Dim CrDB As CRPEAuto.Database
    Dim CrTables As CRPEAuto.DatabaseTables
    Dim CrTable As CRPEAuto.DatabaseTable

    Private Sub UserForm_Activate()
    Dim oRSRate As New ADODB.Recordset
    Dim oCmd As New ADODB.Command
    Dim oParam As New ADODB.Parameter
    Dim oConn As New ADODB.Connection
    Dim sStr As String

    oConn.Open sConn
    Set oCmd.ActiveConnection = oConn
    oCmd.CommandText = "sp_get_total_qty_rate"
    oCmd.CommandType = adCmdStoredProc
    Set oParam = oCmd.CreateParameter("customerid", adChar, adParamInput, 15, "AI")
    oCmd.Parameters.Append oParam
    Set oParam = oCmd.CreateParameter("datefrom", adDate, adParamInput, , "2003/01/01")
    oCmd.Parameters.Append oParam
    Set oParam = oCmd.CreateParameter("dateto", adDate, adParamInput, , "2003/01/20")
    oCmd.Parameters.Append oParam


    'open the ADO recordset
    oRSRate.Open oCmd, , adOpenDynamic, adLockBatchOptimistic
    'open the report
    Set CrRep = CrAppl.OpenReport("D:\Report1.rpt")
    'set the database object to the reports database
    Set CrDB = CrRep.Database
    'set the databaseTables object
    Set CrTables = CrDB.Tables
    'set the databaseTable object to the first table in the report
    Set CrTable = CrTables.Item(1)
    'sets our ADO recordset as the data for the first table
    CrTable.SetPrivateData 3, oRSRate
    'Preview the report with the ADO recordset as the data
    CrRep.Preview

    oRSRate.Close
    End Sub

  2. #317
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    62

    Question CR 7.0- ADO- 'Unable to access first record!' error

    Using CR 7.0.0.0, CRW32 7.0.1.192.

    Trying to run a report that is based on ADO (driver pdsmon.dll).

    If there are no records in the query set that is used by the report, I receive the error 'Unable to access first record!' followed by 'SQL Server error'. I searched and saw that some others had received this error, but I think their situations were different.

    Anyway, this report is based on a query, not a stored proc. It is run against either SQL Server or MSAccess. Any ideas on how to get around this error; i.e. just display the report with no records.

  3. #318
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    3

    Dynamic Fields/Columns

    Hi Babu,

    Thanks in advance,

    I am a new comer for CRYSTAL REPORTS.

    I want to create a report that doesn't contain any recordset object during design time. But During Runtime it should generate
    columns according to Fields in different Tables.

    Also i want to know, how can I size report designer i.e. Landscapre mode during desing time.

    Thanks once again
    Dharmesh

  4. #319
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    2
    Hello,

    I am using Crystal reports 8/8.5. I would like to distribute my reports to users who don't have CR on their PC. I have been able to do this to the internal users, by placing them in the web folder, and with the page server running as a service. I am not sure how i can distribute to users outside our company! I would appreciate if you could provide me some insight on the same.

    Thanks.

    Raj

  5. #320
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3

    DOT MATRIX printing

    Hi all,
    Im having trouble printing from my VB app using crystal reports.
    The app runs on systems having 2000,NT and 98.....I have used the generic printer driver in Crystal Reports.
    The problem is the formatting is fine on prints from 2000 systems,but the same report gets screwed up if a print is fired from NT or 98 clients....



    Jacob

  6. #321
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    Question Crystal Report information

    Hello !

    I know just a little bit about Crystal Report. I am a VB developper and I am lokking for a report engine. I know that Crystal Report is a good one but I have certain specification I want from a report engine.

    I want a report engine having a lot of kind of pagination. For example, 2 pages by sheet... I will explain me...

    If you want to print a book with 2 pages by sheet and recto-back, so on one sheet, I will have 4 pages (2 on recto, 2 on back). The problem is if I have document of 8 pages, I will need 2 sheet. I will show you with a picture (see below).

    So, my question is: Do you know if Crystal Report can build that kind of report (with this pagination). If no, do you know another report engine that can do this.

    Thank you very much !

    Patrick.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #322
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9

    Email notification on success/fail scheduled reports for CE8.0

    Hi all,

    Does anyone know how to enable the CE8.0 to sent out email notification on the success or failure of a particular report that has been scheduled?

    Our aim is to write a CSP that pass the parameters to the CE8.0 to enable this.

    We hope to do this without having to upgrade to CE8.5. Has anybody done this? Please share with us. Many thanks.

    best regards
    Tony

  8. #323
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9

    How to write a csp/VB for CE8.0 to export to diff file format?

    Hi everybody,

    Another question on CE8.0.... Is there a place where sample code can be found for writing a CSP to export scheduled rpts to diff file formats??

    Can I assume that the following is relevant...

    cr.Destination
    cr.PrintFileName
    cr.PrintFileType

    If so where can I find the syntax for using them? Many thanks.

    best regards
    Tony

  9. #324
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9

    Question How to schedule a rpt for a specific weekday repeatably?

    Hi,

    Does anyone know how to trigger the CE8.0 to ran repeatably for a particular weekday? e.g. rpt to be generated on every monday...

    we interested to know the methods avaiable to a CSP for the above...

    Thanks in advance.
    regards
    Tony.

  10. #325
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    30

    Inserting a Graph

    Hi!,

    I´m trying to insert a Graph (vertical bars) on my report without success. There are three AccessDB fields that need to be shown in the graph (as a bar each).

    I created a summary for these fields but apparently I can only display one bar (field) per graph.

    If someone knows if it´s possible to include more than one field in a graph please let me know.

    Thanks in advance.


  11. #326
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    4

    crystal report - changing the sql query text

    This is not a reply but a new thread directly to Shri K Babu.

    Hi,

    I am using VB6 and Crystal report for my application. While designing the report using report expert, I have used ADO with Jet 3.51 and for data I have an sql statement linking three tables from my Access database.

    After designing the report, I am not able to modify the sql statement, if i want to add any more fields from the tables. When i try to modify the sql statement using verify command, i get an error message. As a result, if I want to modify my report adding some additional fields, I have to redo the entire design.

    I am using CR8.

    Can you help me where I am going wrong ???

    thanx

  12. #327
    Does anyone known if it support wince?
    Andytim
    --------------------------------------------------------
    http://www.********.net
    XD++ MFC Library provides Microsoft Foundation Class (MFC)/Visual C++ developers with a complete library of MFC extension classes which implement a drag and drop (e.g. VC,VB Form Editor) graphical interface.

  13. #328
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    2
    Hi,
    encountered a big problem here.

    I have create a rpt with a crystalreportviewer on a aspx page. It runs well on my local machine. But when pushing it to my live server, (my database is on another machine), the following error occurred

    CrystalDecisions.CrystalReports.Engine.LogOnException: Logon failed.

    Can enlighten??

    this is my codes

    crpt = New CrystalReport4()

    For Each myTable In crpt.Database.Tables

    myLogin = myTable.LogOnInfo
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.ServerName = "server1"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.DatabaseName = "abc"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.UserID = "sa"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.Password = "sa"
    myTable.ApplyLogOnInfo(myLogin)

    Next

    CrystalReportViewer5.ReportSource = crpt

    THANKS FOR ANY HELP RENDERED

  14. #329
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269
    Make sure your DSN are correctly refered,
    and your server permission are correct.

    Originally posted by francis3
    Hi,
    encountered a big problem here.

    I have create a rpt with a crystalreportviewer on a aspx page. It runs well on my local machine. But when pushing it to my live server, (my database is on another machine), the following error occurred

    CrystalDecisions.CrystalReports.Engine.LogOnException: Logon failed.

    Can enlighten??

    this is my codes

    crpt = New CrystalReport4()

    For Each myTable In crpt.Database.Tables

    myLogin = myTable.LogOnInfo
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.ServerName = "server1"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.DatabaseName = "abc"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.UserID = "sa"
    myLogin.ConnectionInfo.Password = "sa"
    myTable.ApplyLogOnInfo(myLogin)

    Next

    CrystalReportViewer5.ReportSource = crpt

    THANKS FOR ANY HELP RENDERED
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

  15. #330
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    India, TamilNadu, Chennai.
    Posts
    269

    Re: crystal report - changing the sql query text

    Don't change the sql select fields in cr, instead of this you can create query at access database whatever you need select fields names.

    Then use the query from your access database to cr as a table.

    Originally posted by jojys
    This is not a reply but a new thread directly to Shri K Babu.

    Hi,

    I am using VB6 and Crystal report for my application. While designing the report using report expert, I have used ADO with Jet 3.51 and for data I have an sql statement linking three tables from my Access database.

    After designing the report, I am not able to modify the sql statement, if i want to add any more fields from the tables. When i try to modify the sql statement using verify command, i get an error message. As a result, if I want to modify my report adding some additional fields, I have to redo the entire design.

    I am using CR8.

    Can you help me where I am going wrong ???

    thanx
    Please avoid sending emails to my personal mail:
    write your doubts as thread in Codeguru
    Crystal Reports Forum
    .

    This will help all people having similar matters, and will let people who know solutions on the specific topic
    share their knowledge.

    Visit my company web site (Qmax Test Equipments Private Limited)

    Yours friendly,
    K.Babu

Page 22 of 39 FirstFirst ... 121920212223242532 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured