CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Hybrid View

Every devotee, please answer a simple question!

I am a C++ programmer in China. I wonder how to pronounce the phrase "C++" in English, I guess it might be pronounced "C plus" or "C plus plus". I hope someone living in an English-speaking country can give me the correct pronounciation. Thanks in advance!

I'm not an englishman... but second one.

C++ in english is called "C plus plus"
    God Bless.
    R. Thomas
    "Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made know to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus."Philippians 4:6-7
    "Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you."1Thess. 5:16-18

but you'll also get the occasional people who cant tell the difference between c++ and c so they call it all visual C. And the ones who think there is such a language called C+.. They think there is C, C+ and C++
    Microsoft LVP - Least Valuable Professional

Please rate this post... Pleeeeeeaaassee!!!

c'mon deniz..
    dun confuse him...
    so dude..
    there are 3 languages..
    "C" - called "C" in english
    "C++" - called "C plus plus" in english
    "VC++" called "Visual C plus plus" in english

we alse use "MFC"(Microsoft Foundation Classes) called "MFC" in english to implement in VC++
    R. Thomas
    "Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made know to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus."Philippians 4:6-7
    "Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you."1Thess. 5:16-18

Originally posted by Joseph_R_Thomas
    c'mon deniz..