Need a Yes or a No frm you guru...
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Need a Yes or a No frm you guru...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893

    Need a Yes or a No frm you guru...

    Everytime I click my mouse, a character will come up randomly, so I think if I use TextOut in which x and y are randomly chosen, I can do the job right ?

    Thanks a lot...
    -Nina
    Last edited by hometown; October 1st, 2003 at 11:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    813
    maybe
    Microsoft LVP - Least Valuable Professional

    Please rate this post... Pleeeeeeaaassee!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    507
    That sounds right, assuming x and y are in a proper range,
    and you don't have other bugs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893
    Thank you Deniz and kochhar very much...

    Regards,
    -Nina

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    12,266
    I usually ignore questions in which the subject does not indicate what the question is about. I might not look at your questions if the subject does not indicate it is something I am familiar with.

    If I understand the question, then the answer is no.
    "Signature":
    My web site is Simple Samples.
    C# Corner Editor

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893

    Unhappy This time explanation, not Yes or No

    Originally posted by Sam Hobbs
    I usually ignore questions in which the subject does not indicate what the question is about. I might not look at your questions if the subject does not indicate it is something I am familiar with.
    If I understand the question, then the answer is no.
    Yes, that sit ! My program still does not work now....That s why I come back and ask again if you have any soliution ?
    And Sam why do you immediately answer NO ? Could you tell me ?

    Thanks Sam....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893
    I am sad because I amnot as good as you gurus...That is why I make this stupid question...If I am better I just come to help people not to ask anything....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beyond Juslibol
    Posts
    1,686
    Your question is not stupid, you only provide very few information...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893
    Originally posted by Doctor Luz
    Your question is not stupid, you only provide very few information...
    In my OnLButton I wrote this code
    PHP Code:
    pDC->TextOut(x,y,"Diamond Rio"
    with x, y are randomly chosen, but I dont know why DiamondRio doesnot appear...
    Could you help me please ?

    Thanks a lot...
    Last edited by hometown; October 2nd, 2003 at 01:05 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    12,266

    Re: This time explanation, not Yes or No

    Originally posted by hometown
    Could you tell me ?
    Oh, so you want more than a yes or no?

    You say you want "character will come up randomly". I assume you want the character to be random, not the position of the character. The x and y parameters of the TextOut function are for the position of the character, so that is why I say it won't work.
    "Signature":
    My web site is Simple Samples.
    C# Corner Editor

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beyond Juslibol
    Posts
    1,686
    OnLButton() where is? a dialog? a CWnd what?

    and how are x,y and pDC assigned?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893

    Re: Re: This time explanation, not Yes or No

    Originally posted by Sam Hobbs
    Oh, so you want more than a yes or no?
    You say you want "character will come up randomly". I assume you want the character to be random, not the position of the character. The x and y parameters of the TextOut function are for the position of the character, so that is why I say it won't work.
    Why do you make me wait so long ????
    ...So sorry, I was wrong...I meant the position would be chosen randomly...Sorry

    Thank you very much...

    -Hometown

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    12,266

    Re: Re: Re: This time explanation, not Yes or No

    Originally posted by hometown
    Why do you make me wait so long ????
    Oh Nina, I did not realize I was making you wait. It feels good that my comments are that important to you. I hope I don't make you wait for something that truly is important. I would not do that intentionally.
    Originally posted by hometown
    ...So sorry, I was wrong...I meant the position would be chosen randomly...Sorry
    So you are of course correct that your basic algorithm is valid.
    "Signature":
    My web site is Simple Samples.
    C# Corner Editor

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    893

    Re: Re: Re: Re: This time explanation, not Yes or No

    Originally posted by Sam Hobbs
    Oh Nina, I did not realize I was making you wait. It feels good that my comments are that important to you. I hope I don't make you wait for something that truly is important. I would not do that intentionally.
    So you are of course correct that your basic algorithm is valid.
    Thank you Sam very much.....

    Regards,
    Nina

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center