Couldn't find installable ISAM
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Couldn't find installable ISAM

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Québec (Canada)
    Posts
    210

    Couldn't find installable ISAM

    Hi,

    I saw a lot of informations about Isam on this site but I don't understand a lot in english and I'am not able to resolve my problem.

    When I run my programme (in VB6) I don't have problem but when I make an executable file and when I run it on the same computer I receive this error "Couldn't find installable ISAM". In my programme, I use data object and my data is in Access 2003.

    I thing it's possible to resolve my problem in registry but I know nothing about registry...

    Thanks

    Redg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Clane, Ireland
    Posts
    766

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    It sounds like you don't have the correct version of MDAC and the Jet engine. If you look on the Microsoft site, you should be able to find versions of both, apply both of these to the target machine and see if this makes a difference.

    HTH
    JP

    Please remember to rate all postings.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Québec (Canada)
    Posts
    210

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    I installed a new version of MDAC and Jet Engine and I receive the same Error.



    Redg

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    7,726

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    Last edited by Cimperiali; November 16th, 2004 at 09:55 AM.
    ...at present time, using mainly Net 4.0, Vs 2010



    Special thanks to Lothar "the Great" Haensler, Chris Eastwood , dr_Michael, ClearCode, Iouri and
    all the other wonderful people who made and make Codeguru a great place.
    Come back soon, you Gurus.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    7,726

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    wait ...it worked in ide...then show your connectionstring: mistake is probably
    in path you're using....

    (unless you have this matter: http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;283881 )
    ...at present time, using mainly Net 4.0, Vs 2010



    Special thanks to Lothar "the Great" Haensler, Chris Eastwood , dr_Michael, ClearCode, Iouri and
    all the other wonderful people who made and make Codeguru a great place.
    Come back soon, you Gurus.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    My problem is just the opposite. If I build the EXE and run the EXE directly, everything is fine. If I run in the IDE, I get the error message. How can that possibly be? If I didn't have the right drivers or something, wouldn't the native EXE also produce the error?

    I have already used the other links in this thread to verify that my paths are OK and that my MDAC is updated (2.81). Does anyone have any suggestions for this opposite problem?
    Last edited by xpnctoc; March 18th, 2009 at 09:48 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    14,948

    Re: Couldn't find installable ISAM

    Download SP6 for VB6, and it should sync things
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center