Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    278

    Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    Does anyone know if there is way to call stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad to call the procs / functions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    It is very simple...

    Select stored proc/function and press yellow "thunder" button (above the tree). Than the form will be shown that gives U oportunity to enter parameters and see the "execute script". And finally U can execute procedure.

    Best regards,
    Krzemo.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    278

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    Thanks for the reply. That worked. I got a window titled <Set Parameters> where I could set values for parameters passed into the stored procedure / function / enabled the (Output OUT args) can the <Code Pain> generated what I assume is the same PL/SQL block that the client app’s would run. I was able to copy the SQL from the <Code> pane into Toad’s SQL editor and see it run. Great!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    2

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    Hi,

    I was reading this query. I did what you said. I executed the stored proc. It produced some pl/sql code which I then pasted into sql window and ran it, but no result sets come.

    Is there something I'm doing wrong. i'm new to oracle. I have used sql server which seems so much easier to use! Any help gratly appreciated

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    Hi -

    I've just moved to a company with a legacy database and a chunk of stored procedures. I too am not getting an execution window within Toad when clicking on the thunder icon.

    What I do get is an SQL editor... weird.

    Is there some weird compile thing or some user rights that are needed to be able to execute stored procedures within toad?

    Cheers for your help

    Meths

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    I too am not getting an execution window within Toad when clicking on the thunder icon.
    Which version of Toad ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    2

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    I'm using toad version 7.3

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: Calling stored procedures / functions in Oracle using Toad

    And I'm using v. 7.5.0.2.
    See attachment...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center