CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Thread: How to get a control array on a form

How to get a control array on a form

Hi friends !
    A bunch of I'm frightened simple questions regarding programming in C#. Sorry for I'm a real beginner now.
    1) How can I do an array of the same controls on the form. In VB that was easy I had only to set an index and the control was part of an array like TextBox(0), next was TextBox(1)... But there is no index in the controls properties.
    2) When I build a Userdefined control I had to build a propertybag in VB and I remember it was similar in C++ to get the property-settings stored. So how is this arranged in C# controls ?
    3) How I'm able to fix the height of my control ? Is there a resize messsage handler in the Userdefined Control, where I can correct any attempts of the user to size a control vertically. ?
    4) I have learned [Browseable] for getting a Property to be seen in the properties list. How to get properties only visible in the intelisense when coding, but not in the properties. Is this using browseable(false ) ?

There are lots of such questions upcoming during trying to follow the MS book learning C# step by step and doing my own examples for getting trained. But thats all for this moment. Thx in before.

Jonny Poet
    Jonny Poet

To be Alive is depending on the willingsness to help others and also to permit others to help you. So lets be alive. !
    Using Code Tags makes the difference: Code is easier to read, so its easier to help. Do it like this: [CODE] Put Your Code here [/code]
    If anyone felt he has got help, show it in rating the post.
    Also dont forget to set a post which is fully answered to 'resolved'. For more details look to FAQ's about Forum Usage. BTW I'm using Framework 3.5 and you ?
    My latest articles :
    Creating a Dockable Panel-Controlmanager Using C#, Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5 | Part 6 | Part 7