dcsimg
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: version number on the priperties window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    version number on the priperties window

    Hey!
    When you right click your EXE and then on 'properties', a window pops-up.
    In this window you got a tab called 'version', and there you can see the version of the file.
    when i compile my project i don't have the 'version' tab when i click on the EXE's properties. I've tryed to look in google for a way to put my own 'file version' in the properties windows, and i came out with nothing....
    i need to put my own version number in the version tab on the properties window of my EXE...

    can anyone help me?

    thanks...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    M31
    Posts
    885

    Re: version number on the priperties window

    You'll need to add a version resource.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: version number on the priperties window

    can you guide me how to do it, or give me a link to a "HOWTO" please?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,654

    Re: version number on the priperties window

    Right click on project. Select add/resource and then select version in the Add resource dialog.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Essen, Germany
    Posts
    1,344

    Re: version number on the priperties window

    It depends on the compiler you are using? Please state which one you are working with.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: version number on the priperties window

    thanks!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width




On-Demand Webinars (sponsored)