CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

need help on small project

Hello i was given a project using visual C# 2005 express for the project i need to be able to type a number into a text box and have it automatically multiplied by 5 and put into label or another text box when i click the calculate button but i am new to C# and have no idea were to begin can someone help me please.

Re: need help on small project

I'd suggest to do a tutorial first if you don't have any knowledgde about C#

It's not a bug, it's a feature!

Please rate my post if it was helpful for you.
    Java, C#, C++, PHP, ASP.NET
    SQL Server, MySQL
    DirectX
    MATH
    Touraj Ebrahimi
    [toraj_e] [at] [yahoo] [dot] [com]

As a last resource you can look at www . HelpMeCheatAndGetADiplomaWithoutKnowingTheMaterial . com

The correct place to start is at the beginning. What book are you using for your course of study? What chapeters have you already covered?

Did you type in all of the code samples? (and use the debugger to watch how each statement works?)

Surely, the would have alaready covered:

1) Creating a Project
    2) Creating a Form
    3) Putting a Control on a Form
    TheCPUWizard is a registered trademark, all rights reserved. (If this post was helpful, please RATE it!)
    2008, 2009,2010
    In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is.

* Join the fight, refuse to respond to posts that contain code outside of [code] ... [/code] tags. See here for instructions
    * How NOT to post a question here
    * Of course you read this carefully before you posted
    * Need homework help? Read this first

Thank you i am going threw the practice projects and working on those its helping a lot thanks for the tips.

TheCPUWizard gave you a great hint and; concisly it means: