Hi,

I'm using Visual Studio 2003 and have a question about using the configuration manager.

In my project I have used different solution configurations and have also deleted some old ones that I have used. However, when I go to the properties pages of my project the deleted configurations still appear in the configuration list box. Does anyone know how to remove these?

Since I have experimented a bit this list has become quite long and it would be nice to only have the configurations that I currently use in it.

1) To try and reproduce this, go to configuration manager, select <New...> and create a new configuration.

2) Delete the newly created configuration

3) Open the properties page for the project. Check that the created configuration that was deleted still exist in the drop down list box.