CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Question calculation form problem!

hi there guys, I'm still fairly new to web design, so please bear with me. I need a calculation form that calculates the value of a quote based on the information they provide. I would like my form to only display the quote once the "get quote" button is pressed, and in the text box. I would also like the answer displayed so that it isn't 'editable', because that could be problematic! I know it's only a simple issue, but any help would be great. Thanks in advance!

Code:
    <html>
    <body>

<table width="100&#37;" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="6">
                    <tr>
                      <th width="35%" align="center" scope="col">&nbsp;</th>
                      <th width="65%" align="left" scope="col">
                        <option selected="selected"></option></th>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <td align="center">&nbsp;</td>
                      <td align="left">&nbsp;</td>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <td align="center"><label for="typeofparty">Type Of Party</label></td>
                      <td align="left"><select name="typeofparty" id="typeofparty" onclick="KW_calcForm('total',100,2,'#typeofparty','+','#hoursofparty')">
                        <option selected="selected">choose...</option>
                        <option value="0">Birthday Party</option>
                        <option value="50">Wedding</option>
                        <option value="0">childrens Party</option>
                      </select></td>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <td align="center"><label for="hoursofparty">Hours Of Party</label></td>