Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13

    Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser

    Dear Sir I am creating a webphone application in VC++.it is only running on IE,i want to run this on mozilla too.please help me how it is possible to run this applicaton on mozilla.the mozilla does not support the ActiveX.How it is possible for mozilla browser to implement the ActiveX

  2. #2
    ovidiucucu's Avatar
    ovidiucucu is offline Moderator/Reviewer Power Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Iasi - Romania
    Posts
    8,021

    Re: Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser

    Quote Originally Posted by santoshmca.giit View Post
    Dear Sir I am creating a webphone application in VC++.it is only running on IE,i want to run this on mozilla too.please help me how it is possible to run this applicaton on mozilla.the mozilla does not support the ActiveX.How it is possible for mozilla browser to implement the ActiveX
    1. forget the words "C++" and "ActiveX";
    2. note the words "JavaScript", "XUL", and "XPCOM";
    3. prepare your nerves and patience then... CLICK HERE.

    Good luck!
    Last edited by ovidiucucu; June 5th, 2010 at 07:13 AM.
    Ovidiu Cucu
    "When in Rome, do as Romans do."
    Visit: Microsoft Virtual Academy
    Follow: https://twitter.com/#!/ovidiucucu
    My blog: http://codexpert.ro/blog/author/ovidiu-cucu/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Holland (land of the dope)
    Posts
    4,123

    Re: Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser

    How it is possible for mozilla browser to implement the ActiveX
    It's not. ActiveX is MS only.

  4. #4
    ovidiucucu's Avatar
    ovidiucucu is offline Moderator/Reviewer Power Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Iasi - Romania
    Posts
    8,021

    Re: Activex Implement in Mozilla Firefox Browser

    Mozilla has developed its own techologies which are pretty different by the Microsoft ones.
    I had once to deal with the same problem and my first answer gives a good starting point to solve it. Next, you just have a lot to study and sweat...

    // please do not open duplicate threads for the same question!
    Last edited by ovidiucucu; June 7th, 2010 at 02:11 AM.
    Ovidiu Cucu
    "When in Rome, do as Romans do."
    Visit: Microsoft Virtual Academy
    Follow: https://twitter.com/#!/ovidiucucu
    My blog: http://codexpert.ro/blog/author/ovidiu-cucu/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center