dcsimg
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: License Issue

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    21

    License Issue

    Hi, I am trying to run my project which was running fine a few hour ago and it gives me this error "Errors during load. Refer to 'D:\New Folder\VB\HR\MDI.log' for details" then when i click on ok i get "Runtime error '429' License information for this component not found. tou do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality in the design environment" when i click on debug line number 2 below is highlighted, any idea why

    1. Private Sub Timer1_Timer()
    2. Load Main
    3. Main.Show
    4. Unload frmSplash
    5. End Sub

    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    21

    List View

    Hi, I am running 2 projects at the same time but one wont let me use the List viewan error when i try to use the List View " License information for this component not found, you do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality in the designenvironment"

    What causes this & how can i fix it?

    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,725

    Re: List View

    What are you saying?
    You run two different projects in two IDE instances, each of them having a ListView in it and one of them complains you have no license to use it?
    I could not verify this behaviour.
    Have you hot Service Pack 6 on the Common Controls 6.0 and on VB6?
    Although, I doubt it is an issue of the service pack.
    Are you sure this license message is related to the list view control???

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Fox Lake, IL
    Posts
    15,007

    Re: List View

    I suspect MALWARE
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    149

    Re: List View

    Encourage the efforts of fellow members by rating

    Lets not Spoon Feed and create pool of lazy programmers

    - ComIT Solutions

  6. #6
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    5,329

    Re: License Issue

    That is very odd. Have you tried rebooting the system?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    21

    Re: License Issue

    done that but i am still having problems with the list view license

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    149

    Re: License Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by RussKass View Post
    Hi, I am trying to run my project which was running fine a few hour ago and it gives me this error "Errors during load. Refer to 'D:\New Folder\VB\HR\MDI.log' for details" then when i click on ok i get "Runtime error '429' License information for this component not found. tou do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality in the design environment" when i click on debug line number 2 below is highlighted, any idea why
    Are you Using Any thirdparty OCX or DLL in your application?

    As in your question Refer to 'D:\New Folder\VB\HR\MDI.log Open this file with notepad, you can check which control is giving problem.

    Good luck
    Encourage the efforts of fellow members by rating

    Lets not Spoon Feed and create pool of lazy programmers

    - ComIT Solutions

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    149

    Re: License Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by RussKass View Post
    Hi, I am trying to run my project which was running fine a few hour ago and it gives me this error "Errors during load. Refer to 'D:\New Folder\VB\HR\MDI.log' for details" then when i click on ok i get "Runtime error '429' License information for this component not found. tou do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality in the design environment" when i click on debug line number 2 below is highlighted, any idea why
    Are you Using Any thirdparty OCX or DLL in your application?

    As in your question Refer to 'D:\New Folder\VB\HR\MDI.log Open this file with notepad, you can check which control is giving problem.

    Good luck
    Encourage the efforts of fellow members by rating

    Lets not Spoon Feed and create pool of lazy programmers

    - ComIT Solutions

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,725

    Re: License Issue

    And best you post the contents of this log file for us to examine.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Sunny South Africa
    Posts
    11,267

    Re: License Issue

    [ Merged ]
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    All my Articles
    Hannes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width




On-Demand Webinars (sponsored)