Sizeable Form
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sizeable Form

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Sizeable Form

    Currently at the moment I use Visual Basic 2010 but this might work in 6.0. My question is: Is it possible to make the little dots in the right hand corner of a StatusStrip be able to resize the form when you drag them? Can you give me the code, tutorial or any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    15,000

    Re: Sizeable Form

    I don't understand. Post a picture...
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Re: Sizeable Form

    Image is in attachments.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,724

    Re: Sizeable Form

    In VB6 this is no question. The bottom right corner resizes the form when grabbed.
    Maybe you are in the wrong forum?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Re: Sizeable Form

    But it only resizes the form if the FormBorderStyle is set to Sizeable but my form is set to None because I made my own formstyle (as you can see a Mac style from the picture).

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    15,000

    Re: Sizeable Form

    Well, if you can resize on a Mac, then you have used the wrong control. There is nothing to resize when there is no border.
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

  7. #7
    DataMiser is online now Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,853

    Re: Sizeable Form

    You can resize a form via code so yes you could do this. You have to have code that would detect a mouse click in this area combined with code to detect how far the mouse is then moved and in what direction and resize the form according to this data.

    Or you could simply allow the form to have a border and let windows do it for you, of course that is up to you.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center