CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Wink how to use MFC to realize the function instead of C

Dear all,

I'm brand new to VC++, I want to realize the function using MFC instead of c, I will be appreciate it if you can give me some help . thank you in advance !
    Attached Files Attached Files

GCDEF is offline Elite Member Power Poster

Re: how to use MFC to realize the function instead of C

If you were us reading that post and looking at that code, would you have any idea what you were talking about. If you mean you want to convert a C app to an MFC based Windows app, that's way beyond the scope of what you can get from a bulletin board. Head on down to the bookstore and buy any of the 1,000 page tutorial books and work through them.

I'm brand new to VC++, I want to realize the function using MFC instead of c, I will be appreciate it if you can give me some help .
    There's nothing wrong in being brand new to something but wanting to do something more than trivial. In general what you need is to stop being brand new and gain some experience enough to accomplish what you want. To implement something in MFC you need to learn C++ and MFC. To re-implement a program you need to understand what and why it does to do what it does. To understand what original C program does you need to learn C and libraries it has in use if any.

The forum is intended to give answers to concrete questions. So we won't be able to teach you MFC or C, but you need identify your problems, convert those to questions and comprehend our answers. Which expects from you some knowledge and experience above the just stated "brand new to VC++".

Having all the said in mind, what kind of help do you expect from us right now?
    Best regards,
    Igor