Crystal Report Table of Content TOC
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1

    Post Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

    Does anyone know how to create the "Leading Dots" for a Table of Contents within Crystal? I have successfully created the TOC but need to know how to add in the "....."
    Any assistance would be GREATLY appreciated, thanks!

    Example:

    Dr. Jason Smith...........67
    Dr. John Doe..............45
    Dr. Alvin Chip.........23,67

    The current TOC is just
    Dr. Jason Smith 67
    Dr. John Doe 45
    Dr. Alvin Chip 23,67

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

    Hi,
    unfortunately, I don't have an answer to your question, but I am trying to build a Table of Content in a Crystal report and was wandering how you did it. Is there a built in function inside Crystal that I am missing?

    Thanks
    Ben

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14

    Re: Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

    What does your formula look like? If it doesn't matter how many dots you can include you can try to include "..........." into the formula?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14

    Re: Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

    .....formula.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,074

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Re: Crystal Report Table of Content TOC

    Quote Originally Posted by krisb14 View Post
    Does anyone know how to create the "Leading Dots" for a Table of Contents within Crystal? I have successfully created the TOC but need to know how to add in the "....."
    Any assistance would be GREATLY appreciated, thanks!

    Example:

    Dr. Jason Smith...........67
    Dr. John Doe..............45
    Dr. Alvin Chip.........23,67

    The current TOC is just
    Dr. Jason Smith 67
    Dr. John Doe 45
    Dr. Alvin Chip 23,67
    I know this is 2 years old, but how did you accomplish this? I am able to get almost the same thing you have on a subreport at the end of my report, but I'm not sure how to get multiple page numbers for each entry.

    I am storing the names in one array and the page numbers in another array and going from there.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center