Microsoft activesync Issue
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: Microsoft activesync Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Question Microsoft activesync Issue

    i have been trying to install Microsoft ActiveSync to handle barcode label printing programme in c#.but when i try to install Microsoft activeSunc on windows 7 it says .This program is blocked due to Compatinility Issues.Kindly let me know anyone .any help would be highly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    61

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue


  3. #3
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    Active sync is used for connecting the device on Windows XP and older operating systems. Vista and Windows 7 have the mobile connectivity built in so there is no reason to use active sync on Windows 7.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Question Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    Hi Datamiser are you talking about following Link ?.

    http://download.cnet.com/T-Mobile-Co...-10383839.html

  5. #5
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    No, I did not mention anything about a link. Active Sync is to be used on XP and older machines. It is not needed on Vista or later. This functionality is build into the OS.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Question Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    When i try to deploy it says the following .
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #7
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    Again Active Sync is not to be used on Windows 7. If you have installed Active Sync you need to remove it.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Question Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    i did not install ActiveSync .and i have already cross checked in Add/Remove Programme of Control Panel.it does not have there .so per sure don't have active sync installed in my laptop .i am getting the following message when i try to deploy .see the attach barcode reader device .i am unable to deploy .let me know please .and when i try to follow up the following url . i did not get any installable file for Windows mobile device Centre application.
    Code:
    1  ActiveSync bootstrap initialization failed. Please connect/cradle a real device or download the User-level Windows Mobile Device Center Application
     from http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink?linkid=67763 Device Connectivity Component
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by firoz.raj; January 15th, 2012 at 01:40 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Unhappy Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    Let me know any comment please .what is a alternate way of Active sync... in Windows 7

  10. #10
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    It would help if you tell us what you are trying to do? Are you creating a program yourself if so for what device and using what methods or are you trying to get software written by others to work.

    I have not had to install anything under windows 7 to get the devices to work the OS detects them when they are connected.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    if you will see #8 .you will easily see which device i have been using .and for more detail i have written
    this programme in c# Project type Windows C.E .see the attached project and you will see .
    Code:
    using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.Data;
    using System.Drawing;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Windows.Forms;
    using Ultra;
    using System.IO;
    namespace DeviceApplication2
    {
    publicpartialclassForm1 : Form
    {
    public Form1()
    {
    InitializeComponent();
    }
    privatevoid Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    
    lblmsg.Text = "";
    txtbarcode.Focus();
    }
    
    
    
    
    privatevoid PrintLabel()
    {
    StreamReader read1 = newStreamReader("\\Storage Card\\Barcodelist.txt");
    lblmsg.Text = "";
    string line;
    //====================================== Reading Barcode frm File
    while ((line = read1.ReadLine()) != null)
    {
    string[] getcharacther = line.Split(',');
    if (getcharacther.Length > 1)
    {
    string sss = getcharacther[0].ToString().Trim();
    if (getcharacther[0].ToString().Trim() == txtbarcode.Text)
    {
    
    string color = getcharacther[1].ToString().Trim();
    if(color.Length>12)
    color = color.Substring(0, 13);
    
    string Itemid = getcharacther[2].ToString().Trim();
    if (Itemid.Length > 15)
    Itemid = Itemid.Substring(0, 16);
    string Names = getcharacther[3].ToString().Trim();
    if(Names.Length>24)
    Names = Names.Substring(0, 25);
    string Size = getcharacther[4].ToString().Trim();
    string Price = getcharacther[5].ToString().Trim();
    if (rdprinting.Checked == true)
    {
    // //B,field#,# of char,fix/var,row,column,font,density,height,text,alignment,field rot,type,sep_height,segment C,110,120,0,1,3,1,B,L,0,0 "C,35,70,0,1,7,1,B,L,0,0
    string fmtEAN13 = "{F,1,A,R,E,100,150,\"EAN13\"|" + "C,55,10,0,50,6,8,A,L,0,0,\"" + Names + "\",1|" + "C,45,10,0,50,6,8,A,L,0,0,\"" + Itemid + "\",1|" + "C,35,10,0,50,6,8,A,L,0,0,\"" + color + "\",1|" + "C,45,90,0,50,6,8,A,L,0,0,\"Size:" + Size + "\",1|" + "C,35,90,0,50,8,8,A,L,0,0,\"" + Price + " SR\",1|" + "B,1,13,V,1,5,7,2,30,7,L,0|" + "T,2,22,F,133,1,0,1,1,1,O,C,0,0|}";
    //B,field#,# of char,fix/var,row,column,font,density,height,text, alignment,field rot,type,sep_height,segment p
    //T,field#,# of char,fix/var,row,column, gap,font,hgt mag,wid mag,color,alignment, char rot,field rot,sym set p
    fmtEAN13 = fmtEAN13 + "{B,1,N,1|E,0,0,1,1,0,1|1,\"" + txtbarcode.Text + "\"|2,\"" + "" + "\"|}";
    Ultra.Print rPrint = newPrint();
    rPrint.ClearError();
    rPrint.Text = fmtEAN13;
    }
    else
    {
    lblmsg.Text = Price +" SR";
    }
    txtbarcode.Text = "";
    txtbarcode.Focus();
    }
    }
    }
    //============================== if barcode not found than msg
    if (txtbarcode.Text != "")
    {
    lblmsg.Text = "Not Found";
    txtbarcode.Text = "";
    }
    read1.Close();
    txtbarcode.Focus();
    }
    
    
    privatevoid timer1_Tick(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    if (txtbarcode.Text.Length >= 12)
    {
    PrintLabel();
    }
    }
    privatevoid rdprice_CheckedChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    if (rdprice.Checked == true)
    rdprinting.Checked = false;
    else
    rdprinting.Checked = true;
    txtbarcode.Focus();
    }
    privatevoid rdprinting_CheckedChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    if (rdprinting.Checked == true)
    rdprice.Checked = false;
    else
    rdprice.Checked = true;
    txtbarcode.Focus();
    }
    privatevoid button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    this.Close();
    this.Dispose();
    }
    privatevoid lblmsg_ParentChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    }
    
    
    }
    }

    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #12
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    You still have not told us what device you are working with nor the OS of that device
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Step Into(F11)
    Posts
    464

    Question Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    You still have not told us what device you are working with nor the OS of that device
    i have been using Ultra Platinum 6039 Printer .see the link also

    http://www.racoindustries.com/monpup6039.htm

  14. #14
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    It would be nice if you could actually answer a question rather than linking to a data sheet.

    Apparently you are using a Monarch device with some version of Windows CE on it. Which version I do not know and am not going to go hunting for it as that is your job.

    Good luck
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    14,959

    Re: Microsoft activesync Issue

    Why don't you contact them? http://www.racoindustries.com/intro1.htm
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center