Hooking class functions?
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hooking class functions?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    166

    Post Hooking class functions?

    How would you go about hooking class functions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Voronezh, Russia
    Posts
    5,931

    Re: Hooking class functions?

    We wouldn't.
    Best regards,
    Igor

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    166

    Thumbs down Re: Hooking class functions?

    My intentions are not for bad if thats what you are thinking?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Voronezh, Russia
    Posts
    5,931

    Re: Hooking class functions?

    Mine are not either. So maybe you explain the whole plan?
    Best regards,
    Igor

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    166

    Thumbs up Re: Hooking class functions?

    Replicating a system such as fraps, so I basically want to know how to hook the directx class functions

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Voronezh, Russia
    Posts
    5,931

    Re: Hooking class functions?

    It's not a plan, you know, it sounds like an intention. Besides, DirectX is a set of COM interfaces, not classes. So what you need is COM interface interception.
    Best regards,
    Igor

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center