problem in filling form on web
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: problem in filling form on web

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    problem in filling form on web

    hello
    I'm trying to fill form of signing up new account in gmail
    it works good if I fill the 2 password fields by myself
    but when I fill those fields by code like this:
    Code:
    wb1.document.getElementsByname("Passwd").Item(0).Value = MyPass
    wb1.document.getElementsByname("PasswdAgain").Item(0).Value = MyPass
    the fields are filled ok but when I submit the form I've got an error in the browser "In order to sign up for a Google Account, you need to have Javascript enabled in your browser"
    I think that when the fields are been filling by keyboard, there is a script code that generate but I didn't find that script code
    any help please?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bonn, Germany
    Posts
    43

    Re: problem in filling form on web

    Even if you can solve this, won't there be a captcha later in the process that will force you to do it manually anyway?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    JHB South Africa
    Posts
    3,770

    Re: problem in filling form on web

    Sorry but this is something that we not going to assist in...

    Its against the AUP.
    You will not use these Posting Features for the purposes of sharing or distributing viruses, licenses, registration information, software keys, "cracks," or other information designed to do harm to or allow unlawful access to any computer hardware, software, networks, or any other systems.
    Which includes automated registration to systems....
    Articles VB6 : Break the 2G limit - Animation 1, 2 VB.NET : 2005/8 : Moving Images , Animation 1 , 2 , 3 , User Controls
    WPF Articles : 3D Animation 1 , 2 , 3
    Code snips: VB6 Hex Edit, IP Chat, Copy Prot., Crop, Zoom : .NET IP Chat (V4), Adv. ContextMenus, click Hotspot, Scroll Controls
    Find me in ASP.NET., VB6., VB.NET , Writing Articles, My Genealogy, Forum
    All VS.NET: posts refer to VS.NET 2008 (Pro) unless otherwise stated.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Re: problem in filling form on web

    It is not automation because there is a captcha limitation
    I just want to know how to do it because I have the same problem in my bank site and it is in other language and I used gmail to learn from that

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    JHB South Africa
    Posts
    3,770

    Re: problem in filling form on web

    Quote Originally Posted by yossi321 View Post
    but when I fill those fields by code like this:
    Quote Originally Posted by yossi321 View Post
    It is not automation because there is a captcha limitation
    BUT:
    Quote Originally Posted by yossi321 View Post
    ..... when I fill those fields by code like this: ......
    This IS Automation.....

    Quote Originally Posted by yossi321 View Post
    I just want to know how to do it because I have the same problem in my bank site and it is in other language and I used gmail to learn from that
    Bank Site, is an EVEN BIGGER concern... Sorry but NO..

    IT's Still against the AUP (Acceptable Usage Policy) of this site...
    Articles VB6 : Break the 2G limit - Animation 1, 2 VB.NET : 2005/8 : Moving Images , Animation 1 , 2 , 3 , User Controls
    WPF Articles : 3D Animation 1 , 2 , 3
    Code snips: VB6 Hex Edit, IP Chat, Copy Prot., Crop, Zoom : .NET IP Chat (V4), Adv. ContextMenus, click Hotspot, Scroll Controls
    Find me in ASP.NET., VB6., VB.NET , Writing Articles, My Genealogy, Forum
    All VS.NET: posts refer to VS.NET 2008 (Pro) unless otherwise stated.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Re: problem in filling form on web

    It is for logging to my bank site and not for open account
    It is not possible to open an account at the bank site via the internet
    I registered by teller
    I have the username and password to the bank
    I just want to make an app to log in my account without typing those fields

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center