CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Thread: Bachelor Thesis

Bachelor Thesis

Hi

i am a Computer Science Student from Germany. I am on my way to my bachelor thesis and since our faculty does not provide any topic that im interested in, I am trying to find one on my own. But thats really difficult! Hence I want to ask you if you could suggest me some interesting topics on current questions.

Here are my interests:
    Android,
    Android(SDK and NDK (have no clue about it but sounds interesting)),
    Linux,
    Coding(C++, Java),
    GSM,
    GPS,
    Wifi,
    Operating Systems (no not MS stuff, meaning OS in an abstact way, even Embedded ones)
    Boot sequences,
    any stuff below Layer 3,
    Spoofing,
    Embedded Systems.

I hope for about a million suggestions so every geeky proposal is welcome!
    Thanks in advance.

Greets
    ExamTimeImNotButFeelLikeABot

EDIT:
    At the moment i am enormously interested in Android Root Stuff (Root busybox). Hence some tracking or spoofing application would be goddamit exciting but i am not able to determine, if something like that is realizable at all. Because i dont know if i can access the modules (Wifi and GPS) on low level, possibly with teh NDK?
    Last edited by ImNotaBot; July 31st, 2012 at 07:35 AM.

Re: Bachelor Thesis

Quote Originally Posted by ImNotaBot View Post
    I am on my way to my bachelor thesis and since our faculty does not provide any topic that im interested in, I am trying to find one on my own. But thats really difficult!
    I think you should have another look at the topics suggested by the faculty. A computer science education is about deep basic stuff that will last for decades even a whole life time. Your professors know this and suggest proper topics accordingly. Then you can always apply a little creativity to make your chosen topic more "interesting" by doing it in the context of some fancy technology fad of the day.