Cannot maximize window
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cannot maximize window

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9

    Post Cannot maximize window

    I just cannot maximize a certain window.I'm using ShowWindow,I tried with all the SW_ parameters,and nothing.And yes,I'm 100% the hwnd is the correct one.

  2. #2
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,271

    Re: Cannot maximize window

    Quote Originally Posted by noatom View Post
    I just cannot maximize a certain window.I'm using ShowWindow,I tried with all the SW_ parameters,and nothing.And yes,I'm 100% the hwnd is the correct one.
    You don't need to try "with all the SW_ parameters", only SW_MAXIMIZE onle should be used.

    How exactly and where from do you call ShowWindow? What exactly happens?
    Victor Nijegorodov

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Cannot maximize window

    I meant I tried all SW_ parameters that had something to do with maximizing the window.The code is simple,I minimize the app to the to the taskbar,and my code is just: ShowWindow,that's it.Still,doesn't work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Voronezh, Russia
    Posts
    5,923

    Re: Cannot maximize window

    Quote Originally Posted by noatom View Post
    I just cannot maximize a certain window.
    Quote Originally Posted by noatom View Post
    The code is simple,I minimize the app to the to the taskbar,and my code is just: ShowWindow,that's it.Still,doesn't work.
    Are you sure you use correct terms in regard to what you do and what you want?
    Best regards,
    Igor

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Voronezh, Russia
    Posts
    5,923

    Re: Cannot maximize window

    In a case like yours I always implement a sample app that basically tests what I doubt about.

    You may yourself make sure that ShowWindow works as expected with regular overlapped window (frame window).

    You should build the sample, run 689.exe and then control its visibility with controller.exe:

    controller 0 - minimize
    controller 1 - maximize
    controller 2 - restore
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Igor Vartanov; May 15th, 2013 at 02:44 AM.
    Best regards,
    Igor

  6. #6
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,271

    Re: Cannot maximize window

    WEll, either you will show us your real code and answer some very simple questions I asked you, or please, don't expect any help.
    Victor Nijegorodov

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center