How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13

    Unhappy How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    Hi Guys!

    My System offers many ways to show the listview information, changing column header, positions and titles. So, i need to find some way to generate a dinamic datareport based on my listview by getting header column names and column informations.

    Any Idea?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    14,960

    Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    Not really. Just create all the possibilities, and allow the user to choose?
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13

    Unhappy Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    Quote Originally Posted by dglienna View Post
    Not really. Just create all the possibilities, and allow the user to choose?
    :/ i was doing something like this, but we have many possibilities and it's cost much time.

    I'm thinking about use Printer.print

    Thank you a lot.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    I was looking for some DataReport alternative, and i found something called "SQL Reporting Services" but i dont know, how can i use this solution with visual basic 6. I already look at google, but... i've not found any tutorial about this.

    :/

    Any Idea?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    14,960

    Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    vb6 is probably the wrong way to go about that.
    David

    CodeGuru Article: Bound Controls are Evil-VB6
    2013 Samples: MS CODE Samples

    CodeGuru Reviewer
    2006 Dell CSP
    2006, 2007 & 2008 MVP Visual Basic
    If your question has been answered satisfactorily, and it has been helpful, then, please, Rate this Post!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,074

    Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    SQL Reporting Services is a web service
    You can make a reference to MSXML dll and use xmlhttp to call it.
    Alternatively, embed a web browser control and just pass the relevant parameters to the URL.

    Here are some documents may provide helpful information:
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms153586.aspx
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms152835.aspx
    JG


    ... If your problem is fixed don't forget to mark your threads as resolved using the Thread Tools menu ...

  7. #7
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,813

    Re: How can i generate a dinamic datareport ?

    I use Active Reports for my reporting and it makes dynamic reporting a breeze allowing you to treat reports much like you would a form changing fields visibility, location, size, mapping and such all of the fly through the same type of VB code you would use for any other Vb object.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Azure Activities Information Page

Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center