Keeping Dialog Button Selected
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    20

    Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    I am writing a program in Visual Studios 2012 Express edition I created a Dialog Box using ResEdit that looks like this

    Name:  dialog.png
Views: 65
Size:  28.1 KB




    I want to make it so when I select the A Button button it stays selected when im changing the value in the repeat and delay editboxes I only want it to deselect it when I click On another button like the B Button button.

    Is there a way to make this Dialog Boxes buttons group buttons if not how do I accomplish what im trying to do?

  2. #2
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,605

    Re: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    Did you consider using radio buttons instead the push ones?
    Victor Nijegorodov

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    20

    Re: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    Did you consider using radio buttons instead the push ones?
    Yeah at first but I didn't really like the look but so far that seems like the best option right now? I could make a dialog box with CreateWindowEX than I could probably set the buttons I create a CheckGroup but I would rather use a resource Editor.

  4. #4
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,605

    Re: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    Quote Originally Posted by william3711 View Post
    Yeah at first but I didn't really like the look but so far that seems like the best option right now?
    You should first think about usability, not the look!
    Victor Nijegorodov

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    20

    Re: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    Very true I agree with you 100% on that. Looking into radio buttons I found in resedit there is a act like a push button option that makes it look like a push button but still work as a radio button. Thanks for your help

  6. #6
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,605

    Re: Keeping Dialog Button Selected

    There is a lot of controls available in a toolbox of resource editor. The radio button is one of them.
    Victor Nijegorodov

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center