Problem with Crystal Reports
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with Crystal Reports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    11

    Problem with Crystal Reports

    hi

    I'm running Crystal Reports in Visual studio

    but , do not apply

    This message displays:
    Name:  a789.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  82.3 KB

    What is the reason?

    thank

  2. #2
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,830

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    Sounds like you need to download it and install on your system
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    11

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    thank
    Crystal Reports with Visual Studio does not offer it?
    The same can not be installed?

  4. #4
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,830

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by ali 254 View Post
    thank
    Crystal Reports with Visual Studio does not offer it?
    I do not know. I hate Crystal Reports and do not use it

    The same can not be installed?
    Of course it can be installed. The Message is telling you that it is a free download. It also indicates that you have not yet downloaded or installed it. Have you at least clicked on the link it gives you?
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    11

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    Error occurs
    Can not download
    Attachment 31865

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    11

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    I've downloaded and installed Crystal Reports
    but,Still does not run, what is the problem?

  7. #7
    DataMiser is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    WV
    Posts
    4,830

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    What does not run?

    You need to give details if you want someone to be able to help, remember we have no clue what you are doing or what result you get unless you tell us.

    Hopefully someone else can chime in and help you, I gave up on Crystal reports back in the 90s in favor of Active Reports and never looked back.
    Always use [code][/code] tags when posting code.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Sunny South Africa
    Posts
    11,091

    Re: Problem with Crystal Reports

    Crystal Reports now forms part of SAP. Since VS 2010 it has been a separate download.

    This will give you more details on where you can find it :

    http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-7824

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center