CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 155
  1. #121
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Code:
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i=i+1;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    
    	    ZeroMemory(&wc, sizeof(WNDCLASS));
    		GetClassInfo(mod, "STATIC", &wc);
    
    		wc.hInstance = mod;
    		wc.lpszClassName = labelclassprop;
    		wc.hbrBackground =  CreateSolidBrush(RGB(255,0,0));
    
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
            SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
            //SetProp(parent, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
    
            //UpdateWindow(hwnd);
    	// replace it with local WNDPROC
    	wc.lpfnWndProc = WndProc;
    
    	// register the new window class, "ShEdit"
    	if (!RegisterClass(&wc))
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in register", "error", MB_OK);
    
            hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
                WS_EX_LEFT| WS_EX_LTRREADING | WS_EX_RIGHTSCROLLBAR | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT,
                labelclassprop,
                labelclassprop,
                SS_LEFT|WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPED,
                100, 100, 100, 100,
                parent,
                NULL,
                mod,
                (LPVOID)this);
    
    	if (hwnd == NULL)
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in create", "error", MB_OK);
    
    	//SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
            SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
            UpdateWindow(hwnd);
        }
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    sorry, but i must go back...
    see these code:
    Code:
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i=i+1;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            caption=(string)"Label " + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    i have 1 problem, the i isn't incremented.
    if it's static, it should be incremented, but maybe because i'm using it in a diferent instance, isn't incremented.
    (after fix these, i will show you 1 thing with my code)

  3. #123
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Code:
    static int i=i+1;
    No. This doesn't do what you expect. Effectively this statement is only executed once for the first time setparent() is called. Subsequently it is not executed.

    You need something like this
    Code:
    static int i = 0;
    i++;
    This can be shown using a simple test program.
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    
    int inc()
    {
    static int i = i +1;
    	return i;
    }
    
    int main()
    {
    	for (int k = 0; k < 10; k++)
    		cout << inc() << " ";
    
    	cout << endl;
    	return 0;
    }
    This produces the output
    Code:
    1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
    whereas
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    
    int inc()
    {
    static int i = 0;
            i = i + 1;
    	return i;
    }
    
    int main()
    {
    	for (int k = 0; k < 10; k++)
    		cout << inc() << " ";
    
    	cout << endl;
    	return 0;
    }
    produces the output
    Code:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    Last edited by 2kaud; January 5th, 2014 at 06:51 AM.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by 2kaud View Post
    Code:
    static int i=i+1;
    No. This doesn't do what you expect. Effectively this statement is only executed once for the first time setparent() is called. Subsequently it is not executed.

    You need something like this
    Code:
    static int i = 0;
    i++;
    This can be shown using a simple test program.
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    
    int inc()
    {
    static int i = i +1;
        return i;
    }
    
    int main()
    {
        for (int k = 0; k < 10; k++)
            cout << inc() << " ";
    
        cout << endl;
        return 0;
    }
    This produces the output
    Code:
    1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
    whereas
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    
    int inc()
    {
    static int i = 0;
            i = i + 1;
        return i;
    }
    
    int main()
    {
        for (int k = 0; k < 10; k++)
            cout << inc() << " ";
    
        cout << endl;
        return 0;
    }
    produces the output
    Code:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    thanks for correct me

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    now see these:
    Code:
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i = 0;
            i++;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            caption=(string)"Label " + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    
    	    ZeroMemory(&wc, sizeof(WNDCLASS));
    		GetClassInfo(mod, "STATIC", &wc);
    
    		wc.hInstance = mod;
    		wc.lpszClassName = labelclassprop;
    		wc.hbrBackground =  CreateSolidBrush(RGB(255,0,0));
    
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
    		SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
    		SetProp(parent, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
    
    		// replace it with local WNDPROC
    		wc.lpfnWndProc = WndProc;
    
    		// register the new window class, "ShEdit"
    		if (!RegisterClass(&wc))
    			MessageBox(NULL, "error in register", "error", MB_OK);
    
            hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
                WS_EX_LEFT| WS_EX_LTRREADING | WS_EX_RIGHTSCROLLBAR | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT,
                labelclassprop,
                caption.c_str(),
                SS_LEFT|WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPED,
                100, 100, 100, 100,
                parent,
                NULL,
                mod,
                (LPVOID)this);
    		if (hwnd == NULL)
    			MessageBox(NULL, "error in create", "error", MB_OK);
            UpdateWindow(hwnd);
        }
    if i regist all class's(number of class's = number of windows = number of instances), why i get the wrong hwnd:
    Code:
    static LRESULT CALLBACK WndProc(HWND hwnd, UINT msg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
        {
            WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
            label *inst = (label*)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelclassprop);
    
    
            if (oldproc == NULL || inst == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "null", "null", MB_OK);
    ????
    why, i belive, it's wrong??? because if i move the mouse in label 1 the window procedure works, but with hwn of label 2, because changes everything in label 2.
    see the image anexed
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  6. #126
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    As I explained in a previous post, it's because you are setting the labelclassproperty that contains the class inst pointer for the label parent rather than the label window itself. See my code in posts #120 and #121 for possible changes to WndPric and SetParent. So every label window gets the same class inst. So the class inst has to be set for the label window. However, the WM_CREATE message is sent before the property is set. So the class inst needs to be passed to WM_CREATE via the CREATESTRUCT. So if the label control property is not available and the message is WM_CREATE then the class inst can be picked up via the lParam pointer to the CREATESTRUCT.

    Code:
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i = 0;
            i++;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    
    	    ZeroMemory(&wc, sizeof(WNDCLASS));
    		GetClassInfo(mod, "STATIC", &wc);
    
    		wc.hInstance = mod;
    		wc.lpszClassName = labelclassprop;
    		wc.hbrBackground =  CreateSolidBrush(RGB(255,0,0));
    
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
            SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
    
    	// replace it with local WNDPROC
    	wc.lpfnWndProc = WndProc;
    
    	// register the new window class, "ShEdit"
    	if (!RegisterClass(&wc))
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in register", "error", MB_OK);
    
            hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
                WS_EX_LEFT| WS_EX_LTRREADING | WS_EX_RIGHTSCROLLBAR | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT,
                labelclassprop,
                labelclassprop,
                SS_LEFT|WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPED,
                100, 100, 100, 100,
                parent,
                NULL,
                mod,
                (LPVOID)this);
    
    	if (hwnd == NULL)
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in create", "error", MB_OK);
    
            SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
            UpdateWindow(hwnd);
        }
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd), labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_CREATE)
             inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    
         if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by 2kaud View Post
    As I explained in a previous post, it's because you are setting the labelclassproperty that contains the class inst pointer for the label parent rather than the label window itself. See my code in posts #120 and #121 for possible changes to WndPric and SetParent. So every label window gets the same class inst. So the class inst has to be set for the label window. However, the WM_CREATE message is sent before the property is set. So the class inst needs to be passed to WM_CREATE via the CREATESTRUCT. So if the label control property is not available and the message is WM_CREATE then the class inst can be picked up via the lParam pointer to the CREATESTRUCT.

    Code:
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i = 0;
            i++;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    
    	    ZeroMemory(&wc, sizeof(WNDCLASS));
    		GetClassInfo(mod, "STATIC", &wc);
    
    		wc.hInstance = mod;
    		wc.lpszClassName = labelclassprop;
    		wc.hbrBackground =  CreateSolidBrush(RGB(255,0,0));
    
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
            SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
    
    	// replace it with local WNDPROC
    	wc.lpfnWndProc = WndProc;
    
    	// register the new window class, "ShEdit"
    	if (!RegisterClass(&wc))
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in register", "error", MB_OK);
    
            hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
                WS_EX_LEFT| WS_EX_LTRREADING | WS_EX_RIGHTSCROLLBAR | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT,
                labelclassprop,
                labelclassprop,
                SS_LEFT|WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPED,
                100, 100, 100, 100,
                parent,
                NULL,
                mod,
                (LPVOID)this);
    
    	if (hwnd == NULL)
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in create", "error", MB_OK);
    
            SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
            UpdateWindow(hwnd);
        }
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd), labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_CREATE)
             inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    
         if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    sorry the inst is NULL

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    let me ask: why i can't use 'this' inside of window procedure?

  9. #129
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by Cambalinho View Post
    let me ask: why i can't use 'this' inside of window procedure?
    Because WndProc is static and static functions can't access 'this'. WndProc has to be static due to the way it is used.


    sorry the inst is NULL
    For which message?
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by 2kaud View Post
    Because WndProc is static and static functions can't access 'this'. WndProc has to be static due to the way it is used.



    For which message?
    before the case
    if (inst == NULL)
    MessageBox(NULL, "instnull", "instnull", MB_OK);

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    27,449

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by Cambalinho View Post
    let me ask: why i can't use 'this' inside of window procedure?
    The Windows API is 'C' based. A window procedure has no idea about the C++ language. Therefore, there is no such thing as "this", objects, etc. in the Windows API.

    Regards,

    Paul McKenzie

  12. #132
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    The sequence of messages sent when a control window is created is
    WM_NCCREATE
    WM_NCCALCSIZE
    WM_CREATE
    WM_SIZE
    WM_MOVE
    WM_SHOWWINDOW

    For the first 2 of these, inst will certainly be NULL but doesn't matter as you are not processing these messages.

    Try changing
    Code:
    if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    to
    Code:
    if ((inst == NULL) && (msg != WM_NCCREATE && msg != WM_NCCALCSIZE)
       MessageBox(NULL, "instnull"m "instnull", MB_OK);
    If this still says that inst is null, show the value of msg in the messagebox.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  13. #133
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by 2kaud View Post
    The sequence of messages sent when a control window is created is
    WM_NCCREATE
    WM_NCCALCSIZE
    WM_CREATE
    WM_SIZE
    WM_MOVE
    WM_SHOWWINDOW

    For the first 2 of these, inst will certainly be NULL but doesn't matter as you are not processing these messages.

    Try changing
    Code:
    if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    to
    Code:
    if ((inst == NULL) && (msg != WM_NCCREATE && msg != WM_NCCALCSIZE)
       MessageBox(NULL, "instnull"m "instnull", MB_OK);
    If this still says that inst is null, show the value of msg in the messagebox.
    sorry the same error and the windows close my application

  14. #134
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,822

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Nasty! There are several messages sent after WM_CREATE but before the property has been set.

    Change
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd), labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_CREATE)
              inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    
         if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    to
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_NCCREATE){
              inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    	  SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)inst);
         }
    
         if (inst == NULL)
    	MessageBox(NULL, "instnull", "instnull", MB_OK);
    This now works on my test version.
    Last edited by 2kaud; January 5th, 2014 at 05:51 PM.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: [win32] - creating controls using class's

    Quote Originally Posted by 2kaud View Post
    Nasty! There are several messages sent after WM_CREATE but before the property has been set.

    Change
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd), labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_CREATE)
              inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    
         if (inst == NULL)
              MessageBox(NULL, "instnull, "instnull", MB_OK);
    to
    Code:
    WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
         if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
    label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop);
         if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_NCCREATE){
              inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
    	  SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)inst);
         }
    
         if (inst == NULL)
    	MessageBox(NULL, "instnull", "instnull", MB_OK);
    This now works on my test version.
    no
    or i miss something from you, or i don't know
    Code:
    static LRESULT CALLBACK WndProc(HWND hwnd, UINT msg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
        {
            WNDPROC oldproc = (WNDPROC)GetProp(GetParent(hwnd), labelpropname);
            if (oldproc == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "oldprocnull", "oldprocnull", MB_OK);
    
            label *inst = (label*)GetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop);
            if (inst == NULL && msg == WM_NCCREATE)
            {
                inst = (label*)(((LPCREATESTRUCT)lParam)->lpCreateParams);
                SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)inst);
            }
    
            if (inst == NULL)
                MessageBox(NULL, "instnull", "instnull", MB_OK);
            static bool TrackingMouse = false;
            static bool WindowStopMoving = NULL;
            static bool WindowStopResize = NULL;
            static const UINT_PTR MouseStopTimerID = 1;
            HBRUSH g_hbrBackground = CreateSolidBrush(NULL_BRUSH);
    
            switch(msg)
            {
                case WM_CTLCOLORSTATIC:
                {
                    HDC hdcStatic = (HDC)wParam;
                    SetTextColor(hdcStatic, inst->clrTextColor);
                    SetBkMode(hdcStatic, TRANSPARENT);
                    SetBkColor(hdcStatic,inst->clrBackColor);
                    g_hbrBackground = CreateSolidBrush(inst->clrBackColor);
                    return (LONG)g_hbrBackground;
                }
                break;
                case WM_CREATE:
                {
                    static int xPos = (int)(short) LOWORD(lParam);
                    static int yPos = (int)(short) HIWORD(lParam);
                    inst->Create(xPos,yPos);
                }
                break;
    ...................................................................................
    
    
    
    void setparent(HWND parent)
        {
            static int i = 0;
            i++;
            string strclass=labelclassprop + to_string(i);
            labelclassprop=strclass.c_str();
            WNDCLASS wc;
    		HINSTANCE mod = (HINSTANCE)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
    
    	    ZeroMemory(&wc, sizeof(WNDCLASS));
    		GetClassInfo(mod, "STATIC", &wc);
    
    		wc.hInstance = mod;
    		wc.lpszClassName = labelclassprop;
    		wc.hbrBackground =  CreateSolidBrush(RGB(255,0,0));
    
    		// store the old WNDPROC of the EDIT window class
            SetProp(parent, labelpropname, (HANDLE)wc.lpfnWndProc);
    
    	// replace it with local WNDPROC
    	wc.lpfnWndProc = WndProc;
    
    	// register the new window class, "ShEdit"
    	if (!RegisterClass(&wc))
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in register", "error", MB_OK);
    
            hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
                WS_EX_LEFT| WS_EX_LTRREADING | WS_EX_RIGHTSCROLLBAR | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT,
                labelclassprop,
                labelclassprop,
                SS_LEFT|WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPED,
                100, 100, 100, 100,
                parent,
                NULL,
                mod,
                (LPVOID)this);
    
    	if (hwnd == NULL)
    		MessageBox(NULL, "error in create", "error", MB_OK);
    
            SetProp(hwnd, labelclassprop, (HANDLE)this);
    
            UpdateWindow(hwnd);
            clrBackColor=GetPixel(GetDC(hwnd),0,0);
        }
    sorry if i bored you with these, but it's new for me

Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured