[RESOLVED] Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar? - Page 2
CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

Thread: [RESOLVED] Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

  1. #16
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    Well, then prepare a very small test project that can reproduce the problem and post here in zip archive (do not include .ncb, .aps, .opt files nor Debug / Release folders)
    BTW, what is the OS on your PC?
    Victor Nijegorodov

  2. #17
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    BTW, I have now tested with the CDialogBar derived class in MDI and overriden SetStatusText in the CDialogBar derived class does work as expected!
    So it is for sure some problem with your DialogBar implementation.
    Victor Nijegorodov

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    293

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    I have win xp und win 7. The test was under win xp.

    Now, I set a breakpoint in CFrameWnd::GetMessageString to see the call stack.
    I see that my cdialogbar-class is not invoked.
    CControlBar::OnTimer calls CControlBar::SetStatusText.

    It is strange for me.

  4. #19
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    1. I did my both tests in Win XP SP3 with VC++6.0 with SP6.
    2. Please, reread my post#16!
    Victor Nijegorodov

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    293

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    2. Please, reread my post#16!
    Hello Victor,

    is it possible that you post your test project?

  6. #21
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    No problem!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Victor Nijegorodov

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    293

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    thx you Victor.

    OK, it works.

    After looking at your project, I also created a new project and added my Dialogbar-class. It also works (SetStatusText is called)!

    I think, that means that the problem is not in the class itself but in the framework.

    Any ideas where to look at?

  8. #23
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    Search for the bugs in your code!
    Framework works good since more than 17 years!
    Victor Nijegorodov

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    293

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    Search for the bugs in your code!
    Framework works good since more than 17 years!
    I meant not the framework, but my mainframe-class.

  10. #25
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wallisellen (ZH), Switzerland
    Posts
    17,534

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    I already mentioned that if you need help in bug-fixing in your code - post a small project that reproduces your problems.
    If you do NOT need any further help - feel free to mark this thread as resolved and finish the discussion.
    Victor Nijegorodov

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    293

    Re: Statusbar-update while mouse in CDialogbar?

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    I already mentioned that if you need help in bug-fixing in your code - post a small project that reproduces your problems.
    That is my problem: in the small project it works!

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    ok, now it works also in my big project.
    A complete rebuilt makes it!
    Last edited by Ralf Schneider; February 12th, 2014 at 05:18 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Windows Mobile Development Center


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

This is a CodeGuru survey question.


Featured


HTML5 Development Center