CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hanover Germany
    Posts
    20,395

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    What compiler do you use?
    Victor Nijegorodov

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    23

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    What compiler do you use?
    GNU GCC compiler

  3. #18
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hanover Germany
    Posts
    20,395

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    Is it a bugs-free version?
    Victor Nijegorodov

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    23

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    Quote Originally Posted by VictorN View Post
    Is it a bugs-free version?
    not sure how to check if it's "bug-free", but I've never had any problems with it.
    Here's more info:
    gcc (tdm-1) 4.7.1 (year 2012)

  5. #20
    VictorN's Avatar
    VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hanover Germany
    Posts
    20,395

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    Quote Originally Posted by Fides Facit Fortis View Post
    gcc (tdm-1) 4.7.1 (year 2012)
    There were some bugs in earlier gcc std implementations.
    About your version you could read https://gcc.gnu.org/gcc-4.7/
    Victor Nijegorodov

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4,556

    Re: SIGSEGVs, missing parts of input

    You must be corrupting memory somewhere (as I think VictorN is suggesting) since even your literal strings are not being outputted correctly.

    Example: Your code:
    Code:
    cout<<"This is the message to send: "<<message<<endl;
    Actual output:
    message to send: llo my name is George
    What happened to the "This is the" part of "This is the message to send"? Only the second part of your literal string (i.e.,"message to send") is being outputted.

    Perhaps you are stepping on memory in one of your other threads.

    Mike

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured