CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[RESOLVED] I need help with writing a program in C++ (I'm still a newbie)

Define class for geometric shape triangle. The member variables of the class are the lenghts of the sides of the 3 sides of the triangle. The member functions have to include: constructor that checks if the entered values are sides of a triangle, destructor, fuction for calculating and output the face of the triangle. To create a main function which creates an object from the class and tests the constructor and the destructor.

( The second sentence doesn't make much sense though, because my English is broken .Thanks in advance )

VictorN is offline Super Moderator Power Poster

Re: I need help with writing a program in C++ (I'm still a newbie)

Well where is exactly your problem?
    Can't you create a class? or just a particular class?
    Or something else?
    Victor Nijegorodov

2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster

Do you know how to check that given 3 sides they make a triangle?
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)