CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    29

    loop store of data

    hello . I have a question on 2d arrays and loop Is there anyone to help. thx . Anyone??
    Last edited by cooka; May 15th, 2017 at 03:45 PM.

  2. #2
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,825

    Re: loop store of data

    Well if you posted a c++ question it would help in obtaining a reply......
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    29

    Re: loop store of data

    Hi can anyone tell me plz how to display this part to work with void instead of ostream& . thx

    Code:
    ostream& DisplayMenu()
    {
    	return (cout <<"Please choose from the following options :\n\n"
    		         <<"1-I'm faculty ,staff or principal.\n"
    		         <<"2-I'm a student.\n"
    		         <<"3-I'm a visitor.\n\n"
    		         <<"Or I want to see first :\n"
    		         <<"------------------------\n\n"
    				 <<"4-The total number of parked cars at a specific hour.\n"
    		         <<"5-The number of parked car in each parking.\n"
    		         <<"6-The total parking slots avaible.\n"
    				 <<"7-A table view of the 3 parking area.\n"
                     <<"8-The total number of rejected parking request.\n\n"
    		         <<"Or :\n"
    				 <<"----\n\n"
    				 <<"9-I changed my mind and would like to exit.\n\n");
    	
    	    
     }
    
    int ChooseFromMenu()
    {
    	int A = 0;
        while ((DisplayMenu() && !(cin >> A)) || (cin.good() && (A < 1 || A > 9))) {
    	    cout << "\nInvalid input!\n"<<endl;
    		cin.clear();
    		cin.ignore(1000, '\n');
           
    }
    return A;
    }
    Last edited by cooka; May 16th, 2017 at 04:06 AM.

  4. #4
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,825

    Re: loop store of data

    As the code stands, once the user chooses option 9 then the program will exit and all data stored in the arrays will be 'lost'. If you want the data stored in the arrays to be available between uses of the program then the data will need to be stored in a file before the program closes and then read from the file before it is used again in the program.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    29

    Re: loop store of data

    Sorry but I actually wanted first to modify that menu ?? can u do it for me in post #3 ?? I will repost the hole prog again later so we discuss the prob of storage because with void it could be much easier . thx
    Last edited by cooka; May 16th, 2017 at 04:12 AM.

  6. #6
    2kaud's Avatar
    2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,825

    Re: loop store of data

    Quote Originally Posted by cooka View Post
    Sorry but I actually wanted first to modify that menu ?? can u do it for me in post #3 ?? I will repost the hole prog again later so we discuss the prob of storage thx
    You're modified your post again so that as it stands it asks a completely different question to what it did and to what was answered in post #4.

    This is now closed.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

    C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  





Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Featured