CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Question Understanding variables in C.

Hi, I'm completely new to the world of programming, and I like to do a lot of C style syntax language, and I want know what most of these variables mean.
    here's an example of some code:

Code:
    Function_Counter

if ( ( GetAttackCommandId == 25 ) && ( GetAttackId == 103 ) ) {

return

}

if ( #( SV_FunctionEnemy[HP] <$ 50000L ) ) {

if ( ( ( !VAR_GlobUInt8_43 ) && ( GetAttackCommandId != 1 ) ) && ( GetAttackCommandId != 14 ) ) {

set #( SV_Target = GetAttacker )

if ( #( NotMatching(SV_PlayerTeam[STATUS_CURRENT_A], 4355) & SV_Target ) ) {

set VAR_GlobUInt8_43 = 1

Attack( 14 )

return

}

}

}

if ( #( SV_FunctionEnemy[HP] <$ 40000L ) ) {

if ( ( ( !VAR_GlobUInt8_44 ) && ( GetAttackCommandId != 1 ) ) && ( GetAttackCommandId != 14 ) ) {

set #( SV_Target = GetAttacker )

if ( #( NotMatching(SV_PlayerTeam[STATUS_CURRENT_A], 4355) & SV_Target ) ) {

set VAR_GlobUInt8_44 = 1

Attack( 14 )

return

}

}

}

set VAR_GlobUInt16_41 = ( FirstOf(SV_FunctionEnemy[HP]) / 10000 )

if ( GetRandom % ( VAR_GlobUInt16_41 + 1 ) ) {

return

}

set #( SV_Target = SV_FunctionEnemy )

Attack( 9 )

return

I want to know what the symbols & and % also mean and what they symbolize, point to, etc.
    any help is greatly appreciated.

2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster

Re: Understanding variables in C.

What language is this - as it isn't c?