CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Question Simple Hello world doen't work on other comps

hi,

i am a total beginner, i've created a simple hello world app as a C# windows app project and works only on computers with .NET environment installed on. if somebody has win xp and nothing more yet, it shouts: "app is not correctly initiated (0xc0000135). etc..."

PS. I've copied only the .exe file to the other comp., maybe it's not enough?

greets from Poland!
    Last edited by haiaw; May 4th, 2005 at 01:20 PM.

Arjay is offline Moderator / EX MS MVP Power Poster

Re: Simple Hello world doen't work on other comps

Quote Originally Posted by haiaw
    hi,

i am a total beginner, i've created a simple hello world app as a C# windows app project and works only on computers with .NET environment installed on. if somebody has win xp and nothing more yet, it shouts: "app is not correctly initiated (0xc0000135). etc..."

PS. I've copied only the .exe file to the other comp., maybe it's not enough?

greets from Poland!
    Any .net applications require the .net Framework to be installed on the target machines. This is similar to vb requiring the VB runtime dll or MFC requiring its MFCxxx.dlls. Generally a program's setup program will install the necessary dependencies.

Arjay

program's setup program
    - are there any free ? and which files should i attach to such program's setup program?

is there any way that a beginner like me could make my simple hello world work on other comps?

Arjay is offline Moderator / EX MS MVP Power Poster

Quote Originally Posted by haiaw
    - are there any free ? and which files should i attach to such program's setup program?

is there any way that a beginner like me could make my simple hello world work on other comps?