CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[RESOLVED] Need Help on this Bank Program!

Hi! I am a UG student of Computer Engineering and It would be nice if someone could help me on this C# project that i want to create just for educational purpose. I have a average C and C++ programming knowledge. But I am new to the C# or .Net for that matter.

I have rough or pitty good idea on the concept behind this program because I have done program in C++ that does same thin except the fact that it runs on console or DOS. But I am finding hard on C# and I am stuck on the very first step that is creating a account and assigning it to the array of object.

Till now there are 2 window form on my Program. First with 'create new Account Button' and when user clicks on that button another form shows up with textbox for inputing NAME, Password and intial Amount.

The Code Posted above Compiles fine on VS2008 Professional Edition . But When i Insert Information and click on I accept it always comes with warning that says.. "Object reference not set to an instance of an object."

I would be very thankful if someone could solve my problem. My email is rocky_upadhaya@hotmail.com

I have attached my project jus below
    Last edited by rocky_upadhaya; January 20th, 2010 at 12:40 PM. Reason: A Hugely Updated Bank Program!!

Re: Need Help on this Bank Program!

I get a different error. can you paste the code part where you get the error?

btw. this is a bad habit:
    Code:
    string x, y; int z;
    x = Nam.Text; y = Pass.Text; z = Convert.ToInt32(Amount.Text);
    easier to debug and to understand is one statement pro line:
    Code:
    string x;
    string y;
    int z;
    x = Nam.Text;
    y = Pass.Text;
    z = Convert.ToInt32(Amount.Text);
    win7 x86, VS 2008 & 2010, C++/CLI, C#, .NET 3.5 & 4.0, VB.NET, VBA... WPF is comming