CodeGuru Home VC++ / MFC / C++ .NET / C# Visual Basic VB Forums Developer.com

Hybrid View

[RESOLVED] compile to .dll

Hello,

I am a beginner in the coding area, and I started with a very similar language as C+ (called Pawn)..
    There is one issue in the game, which has to be fixed with a code (y axis of the mouse moves faster than the x axis with newer mouses)
    So someone gave me the code to fix this, with a .dll file. But he only gave me the .cpp file and I have no clue how to compile it to a .dll file.

The code when I open it with the editor is:

https://pastebin.com/aXUv9VrC

It would be very kind if someone could just quickly compile this to a .dll file and upload it somewhere, that I can download it :/
    Regards

2kaud is offline Super Moderator Power Poster

Re: compile to .dll

someone could just quickly compile this to a .dll file and upload it somewhere
    That's not really the purpose of these forums which is to provide advice and guidance.

Which os and c++ compiler are you using? We could provide advice as to how you could compile this program.
    All advice is offered in good faith only. All my code is tested (unless stated explicitly otherwise) with the latest version of Microsoft Visual Studio (using the supported features of the latest standard) and is offered as examples only - not as production quality. I cannot offer advice regarding any other c/c++ compiler/IDE or incompatibilities with VS. You are ultimately responsible for the effects of your programs and the integrity of the machines they run on. Anything I post, code snippets, advice, etc is licensed as Public Domain https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/ and can be used without reference or acknowledgement. Also note that I only provide advice and guidance via the forums - and not via private messages!

C++23 Compiler: Microsoft VS2022 (17.6.5)

okay then help me to compile it STEP for STEP..